Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom great yarmouth

Nice guest house, home away from home.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Good value for money, friendly and clean. A good base for my stay in plymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Super clean and friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2014
3 of our party stayed here for one night. The owner is very pleasant and friendly, accommodation really clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Very good indeed!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beds! - really comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights, staff were exceptionally helpful. Food good, beds and bedding excellent. Shower/toilet/sink spotless. All very clean. Will definitely stay there again. A variety of rooms available for different parties - family room had double bed and 3 singles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

nice b&b within walking distance of town centre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: As above
Good size bedroom with ensuite tad on small size but just being picky, very nice owners,very helpful, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulornafrom Doncaster

Great base for visiting Devon and Cornwall

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent family run hotel who were very helpful & accommodating with dietary requirements. Lovely clean room with fresh towels everyday with plenty of tea & coffee in room. Very helpful with local information. Looking forwards to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josefrom Calgary, AB

Great little place for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a clean, quiet room for the night and Alma Lodge gave me that and more. Owner was very kind, the location may not be the best but you'll find interesting things nearby. Couldn't try the breakfast as I had to leave early (and I regret it, as I had to pay a gross amount for a very bland breakfast somewhere else). Parking may be an issue though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bourgeteaufrom france

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour notre première nuit en angleterre nous sommes très bien tombés. M accueil a été parfait malgré notre arrivée tardive. La chambre était très propre, coquette et fraîche. Que dire du "full english breakfast" ? C'est un vrai repas complet qui nous tient pour la journée. Encore merci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maryfrom Gloucestershire

spotlessly clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but hotel was lovely. Spotlessly clean with an extremely cleverly hidden en suite. Fresh, well cooked breakfast. Convenient for the ferry terminal.