Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Outside Pool area
Cons: Room cleaning,
Sheets and towels were not changed until requested after 10 days. No heating in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Close to beach but breakfast not good enough

Posted May 26, 2015
I'm not very happy with this hotel. The restaurant got lot spider web, bedroom haven't curtain to keep the room more darkness in the morning. I not recommend this hotel never
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryan from Maryport, Cumbria

Torquay v FC United of Manchester Weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival to the reception we were greeted by the manager/night manager/barman, so much reminded me of Manual from Fawlty Towers, with him running around between different roles. The reception area was presented well and the manager was very well mannered, I received my room key and proceeded towards the lift, their was a strong smell of A Care Home which could of been caused by the heating being on full blast everywhere. Inside the hotel area's and bedrooms we felt like it was summer, although in reality it was freezing outside. My single room was ample but the sink unit needs to be replaced, chipboard edge broken off then re painted over looked a mess, the bath and shower was draconian to say the least, rubber hose to fit on taps was impossible to use when your disabled, so it was a strip wash in the sink all weekend! Definitely needs a shower fitted and the bath removed, then the sink in the bedroom would fit in the bathroom giving the room more space. The entertainment area and bar was a fabulous place, very plush and inviting. Breakfast area is the perfect place to dine, full silver service provided and with a large selection of items on the menu. Overall a very good hotel and would recommend and stay again next time in Torquay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

My second visit and enjoyed even more than first.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Good and convenient area for people of a certain age to get about to enjoy Devon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kano from Nottingham

Good cheap hotel pretty dated

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Pretty dated hotel more inclined for older people good overall hotel not a lot surrounding the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry and Jane from Birmingham

Adequate hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonable location original hotel to stop at the leisure through four days breakfast quite nice drinks in the bar quite nicely priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel mainly caters to coach trips, mainly elderly clientel. Only ate breakfast there, mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alih71 from Cardiff

Good value for money

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly family-run hotel. Our room was a value twin and turned out to be in good condition - newly renovated bathroom, comfy beds and a good size. The location was great for us as we were just around the corner from my aunt's house, quiet with easy parking. Breakfast was fine - and hen we only paid a small amount we had no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliftonensis from Italy

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition with friendly staff. The room was newly refurbished as was the bathroom. The breakfast menu was quite good but the coffee very weak and we went out for breakfast the second day. Someone entered our room 3 times one night which was worrying and I noticed that the break glasses on the fire alarm had plastic plates stuck over them which would prevent use. This might be quite legitimate if the system no longer uses them. The wifi was not working during our stay. I would use this hotel again.