Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

My second visit and enjoyed even more than first.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Good and convenient area for people of a certain age to get about to enjoy Devon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kanofrom Nottingham

Good cheap hotel pretty dated

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty dated hotel more inclined for older people good overall hotel not a lot surrounding the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry and Janefrom Birmingham

Adequate hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable location original hotel to stop at the leisure through four days breakfast quite nice drinks in the bar quite nicely priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel mainly caters to coach trips, mainly elderly clientel. Only ate breakfast there, mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alih71from Cardiff

Good value for money

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly family-run hotel. Our room was a value twin and turned out to be in good condition - newly renovated bathroom, comfy beds and a good size. The location was great for us as we were just around the corner from my aunt's house, quiet with easy parking. Breakfast was fine - and hen we only paid a small amount we had no complaints.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliftonensisfrom Italy

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in good condition with friendly staff. The room was newly refurbished as was the bathroom. The breakfast menu was quite good but the coffee very weak and we went out for breakfast the second day. Someone entered our room 3 times one night which was worrying and I noticed that the break glasses on the fire alarm had plastic plates stuck over them which would prevent use. This might be quite legitimate if the system no longer uses them. The wifi was not working during our stay. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Northants

Excellent holiday hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: clean and staff were very helpful
Cons: n/a
Location: within walking distance of the front and shops
Much nicer than we expected. would use it again, very friendly staff and food excellent for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom County Durham, UK

Lot of older people staying when we were there

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Odd smell around the bar area
Location: Close to the town centre and the coast
Lot of older people there when we were there. Breakfasts were quite small but on the whole our stay was value for money.