Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ashhurst Lodge - Torquay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Location: Near by to harbour and beach
Cosy B & B - great breakfast and really good value for money. Spotless rooms and the added bonus of a car park as parking in Torquay is a nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Warm welcome on arrival. Nice room and warm. Comfy bed and pillows. Good hearty breakfast. Choice of cereals, orange juice, yogurts, fresh fruit. Good selection of preserves, marmite, honey and english breakfast. One criticism is it would have been nice to have warm toast with the english breakfast rather than left on the table at the beginning of breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldon Persson from USA

Charming House

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was a joy to stay here. The house is very old and historic looking. It was very tastefully decorated and inviting.The breakfast was very good and lovely table settings. Owners were welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted May 18, 2014
Location of the hotel is good but very uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, Lovely couple, super breakfast.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rooms Ensuite
Had a 2 night stay at this hotel. We were made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, and they couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this one every time. Has own parking spaces, and is quite well situated, not that far to beach / town. Had shared shower room etc, but was always spotlessly clean. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet B&B convenient for town and beaches

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Fresh smelling bed linen, very quiet and toasty warm
Cons: Dining room a little dated, no wi-fi
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fantastic owners

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The owners were lovely and it felt like a real home from home. Fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ocean10 from Cornwall

Great value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights on business. The hotel is fairly tucked away, however it had parking and was in a quiet street. Breakfast is served from 8.30, and so because I left before this each morning I didn't get to try it... However for the price this was still great value for money and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
not the ideal location for stopping in a van but was ok and comfy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels