Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Max L. from Rome, Italy

Very nice room

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my girlfriend for two nights. The owner welcomed us even if checked-in later than the check-in time and has been very nice in showing us the room and offering help to suggest us what to visit in the surroundings. The room is nice and clean, has a small garden with flower and fast wi-fi connection. There are many items like tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh milk in the fridge. The bed is very comfortable and the place is very silent (even though we were right in front of the dining room, in the morning we were disturbed neither by noise nor by smells). The bathroom has everything needed and a large shower. The breakfast is very good with English breakfast, fruit, cereals, and cakes. The location is not in the middle of the countryside so there is less green than I was expecting (it's not in the countryside). It is very conveniently located to access Dartmoor National Park and has car parking. I really liked the place and would sleep there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Crawley Down West Sussex

Friendly, warm, clean & lovely fresh breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Felt very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Support at a Time of need

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Faced a difficult personal problem locally, the Hotel, its staff and the environs were just what was needed. The staff were particularly understanding. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone. The Hotel had all that I needed for my visit and I'd liked to have had more time to explore the many amenities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delightful spot

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara

Well run and friendly place to stay

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
All you need for a comfortable night and a good breakfast in pleasant surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bowhay

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great for our one night stay, warm welcome on our late arrival. Room was upgraded as B & B was quiet. Room had everything we required including fridge with fresh milk. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave & Hazel from Bristol, UK

Short stay in Yelverton

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Close to Dartmoor Plymouth and Tavistock with a good pub for good food 5 mins walk away.
Without doubt the best B&B we have ever used. Spotlessly clean and comfortable with a very high decorative standard. Breakfast was excellent and varied and the service was very friendly. Hosts were very helpful and informative about the local area. They clearly take great pride in the B&B and it shows. We will probably return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Baranbas House: Wonderful experince

Posted Mar 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had read the previous reviews before I selected the place. The reviews were good and the stay proved excellent. The folks running the place are warm and endearing. Everything was well thought of and kept very well and in order. The room given was on the top floor. The room itself and bathroom were very clean, bright and spacious. The breakfast was absolutely superb. No cause whatsoever for complain. I would recommend the place to anyone any day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spotlessly clean

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very clean accommodation and well maintained. Location ideal for walks/cycling etc. Good Information package available in rooom. Good pub within 5 mins walk and many other options within 5 mins drive. 15 min drive to Plymouth or Tavistock. Would recommend.