Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great hosts

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere, clean and spacious rooms, welcoming hosts, Great location.
Cons: Double glazing on our bedroom window. Otherwise nothing.
Location: Good location and plenty of things to do nearby.
We only stayed one night, but had a great stay. Our hosts were welcoming and made us a lovely cup of tea on arrival. Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. Their recommendation for a dinner venue of La Scala was a great choice. The location is only 10 minutes walk from the town centre, but well worth staying if you plan a visit to Paignton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

One of the friendliest I have stayed in!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It felt very much like being at home and the hosts were brilliant and we shall be staying there in the near future.
Cons: Nothing obvious to me
Location: We could see the beach from our bedroom window! We were about 10 mins from the main high st area of Paignton and only 2 mins from the main bus route
From the moment we arrived our hosts Denise and Mike were extremely accommodating arranging to have our room ready 4 hours earlier than we had arranged. The room was very spacious and very clean and breakfast was great more than enough to keep you going. Denise and Mike were never to busy to have a chat and give advice on where to go or the best way to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann Cathrinefrom Norge

Hyggelig opphold

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig hyggelig, artig og behjelpelig personale (nytt personale fra april 2014). Rommene var rene og fine, med vaskeservant og TV. Vi er en familie med to barn, og barna fikk eget rom. Vi disponerte eget bad. Ble servert solid engelsk frokost i hyggelig atmosfære. Fin beliggenhet, med nærhet til butikk og restaurant, men ca 10-15 min gange til og sentrum og togstasjon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Big manfrom Wales

Birthday treat

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
BandB was a great location the hosts were fantastic food was great can't fault the weekend on any points at all 5 stars from me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: friendly,accomadating owners,plenty of space,close to the beach.
Location: close to seafront.plenty of activities within walking distance.
we had a great stay at the hotel.the staff were very friendly and helpful.the hotel is a short walking distance from the beach and other amenities.nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sheriffcashmanfrom Wolves

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top B&B - great location, lovely bedroom and bedding & spotless. Very good hosts and so overall a very good weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess & Richfrom London

There's nowhere better for a little get away!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Beaches is made by its owners. Good service and being made to feel welcome made our holiday, and will ensure we return feeling like family.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Straight on the beach, plenty of places to eat and friendly bars. Great for the kids with an open park, donkey rides, crazy golf, amusements and pier
We drove down from London and set off early to avoid the traffic. Jo and David were very accommodating in letting us check in early, which made the perfect start to our stay. From arriving it felt as if we were being welcomed by family, and made to feel at home straight away with a hot drink and talks about up and coming events in the area and local attractions. Our room was immaculate with fluffy white towels and the cleanest smelling linen. Located a stones throw from the sea front it's the ideal location to be based from. Breakfast was amazing on both morning. Everything cooked fresh from order and served on pipping hot plates. Jo and David are perfect hosts, taking great interest in your stay and ensuring you are comfortable. They make the perfect hosts and do everything to a very high standard. My profession is in the hospitality and travel industry and I am very fortunate to travel the world staying at 5* hotels. I know both sides of the industry: what it is to run such an establishment and also what it feels like to be a guest. Jo has got it right in area field and we loved our stay. The next time we are visiting Paignton I just hope you will have room for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabfrom laxou France

wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: accueil
Cons: rien
Location: trés bien situé
super accueil, confort parfait, propreté parfaite et emplacement génial. Jo est trés trés gentille, serviable et trés accueillante
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom Foye

great stay at beaches b&b, Paignton

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Location & friendly professional service from hosts
Cons: b&b still being renovated, but still clean & comfortable
Location: good, close to beach & town centre
great location to beach & town centre, professional & friendly staff, great huge english breakfast, clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter & Nancyfrom Seattle

Great Place

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well run place, very highly recommended.