Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bow Brickhill

Friendly Guest House in Paignton

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The Landlady Jackie was an absolute dream. Go on a diet before you go there or you will regret it. Lovely Breakfast.
Location: Central to everything. Cinema, Boat Trips, Eating Facilities, and the main Roadways.
Lovely friendly Guest House just a few minutes away from the Sea Front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.R.

Good for a couple of days out

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Essential but good quality for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jotfrom Epsom

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Excellent, friendly B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good B&B, close to station and seafront. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice guest house close to beach and high street

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Lovely cooked breakfast with a good choice. Convenient location.
Cons: The en-suite bathroom doors in our room were the swing-open wooden slatted style with no lock, which was a bit disconcerting.
Location: Beach and pier 5 minutes walk, also large children's play area. High street 5 - 10 minutes. Many attractions in the area.
We just stayed one night but it met our requirements, and the proprietor was very helpful and friendly. (Unfortunately here was no beautiful view of the sea from our window though, despite the name.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Good to have parking. Wifi info not displayed anywhere. We found the bed uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Birmingham exile

First impression

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel and the proprietress was on the phone having what's best described as a personal call whilst I was forced to wait perhaps 5 minutes for her to finish before booking me in. My allocated room (4) was not ensuite as I was led to believe from the publicity. I can say that the breakfast was ok, the hotel looked clean and well maintained although situated in an inner terraced area with limited parking space and double yellow lines in surrounding streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cpfrom Plymouth

Great location local b&b but good value

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value near to the green and beach as well as local pubs and town area ideal base will use again only comment would be that breakfast is only served at 8.30 and you have to order the night before! I understand this is easier when run independently but didn't suit us although may be ok for others however we will use again and most likely not book breakfast