Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunton

Nice hotel with sea view.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Easy to find. Nice friendly hotel. Quiet at this time of year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HARPERfrom DROITWICH

LOVELY LOCATION

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A LOVELY HOTEL AMPLE PARKING VERY HELPFUL STAFF GREAT LOCATION WILL DEFINATLY STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas und Dianfrom Heidelberg

Tolle Lage

Posted May 13, 2013
Tolle Lage, hat uns gut gefallen. englisches Frühstück war zwar teuer aber sehr lecker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Gray

Good position, great views

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet room with great views, good breakfast but communal furniture and carpets in lounge area could do with a good clean.
2 out of 5
by murphyfrom Wales, UK

A very disappointing experience

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: ----
Cons: ---
although we had a late booking we were disappointed because the receptionist said she had no rooms available with a sea-view yet after we had checked in and settled in the room on passing the reception desk the same receptionist offered someone a twin room with a sea-view. We were willing to pay extra if necessary but this room was not offered to us. We only stayed two nights but that was not the point. We decided to eat in the restaurant on the sunday evening. The main meal was not hot but I did not like to complain perhaps I should have. Very disappointing. Needless to say we ate out after that. I doubt if we would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, Derbyshire

Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is lovely in a fantastic location. Meals, staff, and cleanliness all first class. However, the allocated double standard room was exceedingly small and was not comfortable after a busy day out. The small en-suite had no fan adding to the overall lack of air. We did manage to view one of the larger rooms and were amazed at the different standards being offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

No Surprizes!

Posted Jan 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The stay was "execellent" and the room was "perfect". Hotel was everything we had hoped for on our first visit to Catalina.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Pink House

Posted Jan 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Was there for the Buffalo Run Half Marathon. Normally I will go over on a morning boat, run the race, and go back on the same day. After a tough boat ride the year before I decided to stay the night before and get a good night rest. We also go to Island to run the Marathon in March, but normally stay in Hamilton Cove. The Pink House as we call it was much more than excepted. Jacob (i think) was great. VERY Helpful! I asked for a late check out to be able to take a shower and change after the race. But being that they were sold out they were unable to meet my request. Other options were there for me. There was a place for me to store my stuff and a restroom for me to change. It was very quite. The bed was better than expected. The balcony there is awesome. The view is breath taking. Here is my reasoning for the 4 that I give. The hotel has its age and its not 5 star. It is well kept and clean. Plus all the staff that I encountered was very cool and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single-paned windows perhaps?

Posted Jan 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in room 203, which faces the corner of basically the main Catalina Road. Starting at 7am, gasoline powered golf carts -- without carburetors -- go start going right past the window making all sorts of obnoxious noise. Maybe it was my fault for Brian giving me too many yaeger shots at The Blue Marlin the night before. But I was hating Hotel St. Lauren's single-pane windows all morning long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2011 on Hotels.com