Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bedworth

Great week .

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It's very clean . The staff are great .
Cons: Maybe the bathrooms . All very clean. Get a bit more modern .
Location: There's loads to do . Tiegnmouth one way Torquay Dartmouth etc all within easy reach
I've stayed at this hotel a few times . It's alwYs been a great place and the views of the estuary are outstanding . What I like is you can park up and just walk to the pub were they do the best carvary in the world . Thank you to all the staff . EXCELLENT .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Very nice hotel great views

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The position and the staff
Cons: the indoor pool was cold and the sauna and steam room are not unisex which meant you could not spend time with your partner, no one to talk to.
Location: great access to Devon good base point
Had a very nice stay, the staff were great, only let down was the cold pool, allin all a vey good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My husband and I were disappointed with the quality of the rooms. Toilet seat was broken and shower leaked on the floor. Cobwebs on the lamps made me think our room in particular wasn't used for month/years. WiFi didn't work for first 24 hours and I had a family emergency where I needed to reach home. (I am not from the UK) I was not allowed to use the hotel computer and was told to travel to Tesco 2 miles away to use their WiFi. No amenities were offered for this issue. Until they upgrade the rooms and improve internet access, skip this hotel on your holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marion from Droitwich

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large comfy room. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. Wonderful location overlooking the estuary
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lloyd from Wales

Lovely location on the bank of the Teign Estuary

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an ideal location with the restaurant and some rooms overlooking the Teign Estuary. Breakfast was really good - try the poached haddock! I had to move rooms due to a maintenance issue but the second room was fine. You need transport to stay here as the hotel is a few miles from town and the nearest train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat from London

Not the Best Western quality

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as I expected it to be up to the Best Western standard. However, It surprised me that the hotel had the cheapest mattress and no access to the internet. Sorry, the ethernet cable was there, but not active, wireless was also available but with horrendous rates. Good service made it up for technical faults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Hayling Island

Reliable at Newton Abbot

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The standards on this visit were the equal of our first stay here - a very pleasant experience.
Cons: I thought hard, and remembered I discovered a repair to the wash hand basin - but I had to think hard!!.
Location: If you like Dartmoor, Torbay and Teignmouth - you are spoiled for choice
We "discovered" this hotel on a previous trip and were impressed by its service, condition, location and value for money. We made a return visit!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from London

Wouldnt stay again

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in South lodge not the main hotel , this is remote and away from main hotel with no reception , poor internet , this is not suitable for business travellers ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Beds

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front of house clean and tidy, rooms poor, musty smell in bathrooms, very uncomfortable beds, needs updating.