Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Hayling Island

Reliable at Newton Abbot

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The standards on this visit were the equal of our first stay here - a very pleasant experience.
Cons: I thought hard, and remembered I discovered a repair to the wash hand basin - but I had to think hard!!.
Location: If you like Dartmoor, Torbay and Teignmouth - you are spoiled for choice
We "discovered" this hotel on a previous trip and were impressed by its service, condition, location and value for money. We made a return visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Beds

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front of house clean and tidy, rooms poor, musty smell in bathrooms, very uncomfortable beds, needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from London

Nice hotel with facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room and facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from south oxhey

only let down breakfast

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
poor choice of fruit and yogurts , nuts etc .and cooked meal was cold along with the plate it was served on , will stay again but might try because in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PDM from France

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Comfortable accommodation in an historical environment, with good communal areas, food and drink
Location: Central position in Salisbury, convenient for the cathedral, city and stonehenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by I Smith from Huddersfield

Friendly Service

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice inside, staff all very polite and friendly. The location was not easy to find, long way down a narrow road with little indication how far to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for short business stop over

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Free Wifi, plenty of parking, good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenotomo from Kenilworth

Overnight Business Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Useful to have free Wifi, plenty of parking, good functional business hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by mike from hampshire

Hotel break for R and R!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The pool was nice but water wasn't very clean ,rooms nice and warm ,views over estuary lovely
Cons: Replace the beds too soft and could feel all the springs,bathroom needed re decorating,mould round bath . Part of the edging from bath missing water .
Weather good for time of year.needed a break to unwind and relax.didn't realise that sitting in the lounge and overlooking the views of the estuary all we could hear was business meetings going on from breakfast to late evening. Why do people have to talk so loudly! We wanted to have a nice quiet time, not having to listen if a company is going to sink or swim. This should be pointed out to customers that there are meetings happening all the time in all public places even though there are special meeting rooms on site! Fantastic carvery down at the inn at the bottom of hotel car park.