Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tara from torquay

Lovely b&b close to town but stil very peaceful.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Owners are lovely, couldnt do more to keep the guests happy. Funny & very friendly. I had a lovely relaxing nights sleep followed by a perfectly cooked breakfast :) would definatly reccomend to anyone & will definatly be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the town

Posted Oct 21, 2013
window didnt open, v.small TV, breakfest not to good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by -

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl from Kent

Business Over Night Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for business one night. excellent service, was made welcome from the start and was very quiet. Close to all amenities so well situated for the harbour. Wi-fi worked but was intermittent, but could be because i was on the top floor and signal strength. Room overlooked rear garden which was pleasant. Good choice of breakfast. Only downside was that the parking was very restricted due to being on a hill (OK for very small car) and had to park on road opposite. If i received the same service again i would happily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fryerning

No complaints

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable, clean & convenient. The service was good and the breakfast was substantial. I would certainly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mick from somerset.

difficult parking

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel has a very steep drive with very tight corners,if you have a large car,park on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Excellent location to harbour, shops and restaurants. Staff and owners were very welcoming and friendly. Extremely kind and solicitous of our needs. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is a lovely Victorian building with loads of character, tough a little noisy because of single pane windows. Building is set on a moderatly steep hill and may not suit guests who have difficulty walking uphill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 2ofus from wigan

fantastic service

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a 4 night stay. comfortable room in a period property, owners were very attentive friendly and helpfull with ideas of places to visit, some areas of the hotel were worn and dated but that did not spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely family run hotel, very friendly and helpful. The building itself has a lot of charm. Ideal to explore the surrounding areas and only a 5 minute walk to a variety of resteraunts and pubs. Will be recommending Braddon Hall hotel to all my friends and family.