Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Northampton

Nice place. Good people.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted a decent hotel at a budget price. This filled the bill perfectly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was not very comfortable, Could do with memory foam mattress. Room was clean Enjoyed full English breakfast with good sevice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Bristol

Bristol hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was first class the room was clean and tidy are hosts were polite and couldn't do enough for us we use them once a month
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roger from cardiff

great breakfasts

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
very good only 100 yards from sea and main shoping street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

Excellent B&B, great value for money.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe a few flowers and plants outside to brighten it up and make it look more inviting.
Location: Ideal location near to shops, beach, train and bus stations. It's in the heart of Paignton close to beach, pier, amusements etc.
I was really surprised by this guesthouse as it was so cheap, I expected much less than I got! I'd booked a single non-ensuite room, but I found I was in a spacious twin room which actually had a partial sea view. Everything was spotlessly clean, lovely towels changed frequently, a handy desk to sit at and write, plenty of space for clothes etc., a comfy bed, nice fresh decoration, what more could one want! The owner, Leon, was a very pleasant host, and the breakfast ...well,words almost fail me, the Full English was the biggest and best that I have EVER eaten! Two full-size top quality sausages perfectly cooked, two huge rashers of bacon, a pile of mushrooms, plus egg, tomato and generous helping of baked beans. It was my main meal of the day, I only needed snacks afterwards! There was a good choice of breakfast cereals, fruit juice and fresh fruit too. I really recommend this place, it's ideally situated close to the beach, shops, bus and train stations, and is in a quiet road with little traffic. A perfect place for a week's holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly hosts

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in the right location for us. We found it a bit dated but clean. Very friendly, good breakfast, shower good, only complaint is the bed was lumpy and dented either side high in the middle so if you turned on your side you would probably fall out. So never had a good nights sleep tired the next day and had to travel home...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

This was.a very tired hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
we only needed an over night stay, and didn't want to spend a lot. This house was clean, but, could it use some tlc. We would look for some where else next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Paignton

mooi oud victoriaans huis

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Mooi victoriaans huis. Hele vriendelijke ontvangst en bediening (wij kwamen pas 00.05 aan) Bed was nogal hard (plank als bodem). Helaas geen eigen wc\douche op kamer. Kamers zijn nogal gehorig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cosy B&B close to the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great little budget B&B. Stayed for one night and it was exactly what we expected. Our room was clean and bright, the shared bathroom & toilet we're basic but clean. Full English breakfast was delicious and generous! Only complaint was that the bed was squeaky and not super comfy, but otherwise very happy with things!