Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by johnt from newcastle

good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by den t from sn12

great location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay a good base for surrounding area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des from Norfolk

Good Price, Good Stay...

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, Clean & Tidy, Price Range, Friendly, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Not Much really, better TV reception & choice of channels (nit picking I know!!), Keep to the same price range or it would need to offer more services
Location: Plenty, Paignton, Torquay, Brixham. Great restaurants & other entertainment.
Stayed at the Bronte Hotel for a long weekend to attended a wedding. Able to pull straight into parking space (a bit tight!!) keys for the room waiting on table at the entrance (which was fine as the owner had just had an operation). Room was light & airy, very clean & tidy, no weird smells, just right. The beds were fine, clean bedding etc, plenty of towels (maybe slightly bigger size would be good!). Tea/coffee & kettle etc provided nice new mugs, all very clean & inviting. The owner was really nice and friendly, and made me feel welcome. The whole family agreed that it was a solid GOOD rating especially for the price, and we would stay there again in the future...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alan w from llanelli

Bronte Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfy beds good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edison&Tatiane from London, UK

Great location and excellent treatement.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Close the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Great expirience, easy access to the beach, lovely breakfast, nice and quite. And excellent hosting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shak from redditch

good location slightly cramped room and bathroom

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relatively ok stay. Good location but cramped room. Wifi not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Kent, UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Excellent location, 4 minutes to beach and nice pub and restaurant close. Near to station and buses so good if you don’t want to drive. Room up a lot of stairs and a bit small, but we were out all day. Owners very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lukasz from merthyr tydfil

Ok

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its good place to stay only i have problem with wifii and water tabs in room but i think next time i use the same hotel