Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom London

great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place and very friendly staff, will go back again... Oh, and the breakfast is great...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamsfrom Essex

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service by owners. Great room and breakfast. Comfy and very clean room. Best night sleep I have had away from home. Great choice of breakfast all freshly cooked. Very close to town centre without the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Vail, CO

Fantastic customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is clean and comfortable. It's a little older, but is in good shape. Elaine the host is unbelieveable. She is so warm and welcoming. She goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. She helped my plan a side trip that was wonderful. I would have never known about these places without her help. It was nice to be so well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended...

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent ! First Class B&B. Very helpful and attentive service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice welcome!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Hearty breakfast!
Cons: TV small!
Location: Shaldon Village - nice walk on the coast opposite Teignmouth
Nice welcome! Tea and cake on arrival. Clean and tidy room. Hearty breakfast - Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs - wow! Wifi didn't function but host tried everything to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Mayfrom Liverpool

Brilliant Burleigh

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a very warm welcome from Ellen on arrival who offered us tea and biscuits. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. En suite was excellent with lovely fragrant fluffy towels. Hotel in good spot for transport with train station at the end of road and the No 12 bus which runs every 10 mins stopped right outside. The breakfast was plentiful and cooked to perfection. I defy anyone to find fault with the Burleigh - the family deserve all the good reviews they get - they work hard, are very accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay perfect - nothing is a trouble to them. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Haus mit Parkplatz

Posted Sep 15, 2014
freundlicher Service, gutes Frühstück, Lage am Ortseingang etwas oberhalb der Stadt
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy YUENfrom Hong Kong

Friendly Reception

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elaine and other hotel caretaker are very nice people and they are willing to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com