Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Manchester

Very good would stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel and the staff are very friendly and genuinely interested in the guests and doing anything they can to make guest stays more enjoyable. We stayed for two nights and it was perfect for what we needed - clean, secure and a convenient location very close to the sea front. Breakfast was varied and of a good quality and the bar was a good place to socialise and at a reasonable price. Should I return to Paignton I would definitely stay here again. A big thanks to the staff and owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M S Kholvadia from Batley

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel friendly staff and i am looking forward to stay in the same hotel very soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent little hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
i had a fantastic stay at this hotel, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the rooms were clean and tidy and the food was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A beautiful seeside view

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay as the first of our mini-honeymoon. The lady owner was very friendly greeting us and provided a room with nicer sea view after reguested. We've been checked on if everything was ok with us by the lady's husband. So, yes, we felt very well looked after by the hotel. The breakfast was very nice with pleasant services as well. It's just a short walk down to the seaside and the town centre. We would like to recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wattsie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Bellamy

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
really lovely hotel in a beautiful location at night. staff are very welcoming and helpful. will use this hotel again when working or travelling in this area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B would stay again.

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Friendly B&B, with good parking. Walking distance to the the town and beach. Good selection for breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

Warm and Friendly

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This nice little hotel is just round the corner from the sea front. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and have all the usual amenities. Breakfast is excellent and ranges from full English, vegetarian and mediterranean. The really special thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff and the quality of service they provide. This is my fourth stay and I'm returning in July for a weekend.