Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exciting times.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: lovely garden and helpful staff especially to walkers when thunderstorm hit in the morning of departure.
Cons: directions from the main road on booking form
Location: vineyard
a little tricky to find when walking from the main road, more information on the print out would help. very welcoming staff excellent food . very attentive staff when the fire alarm went off, all done very cheerfully and main course still arrived hot when the firemen had left. (false alarm , fortunately but good to see everything worked properly)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Truro Cornwall

Comfortable and relaxed

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We stayed the night following a visit to the Old Walls vineyard (recommended!) which is just up the road. We found the accommodation good value, the room clean, good mattress on the bed!, all in all very comfortable. Yes the decor is a tad dated but that adds to the character of this kind of hotel, if your looking for a trendy boutique type place this isnt for you but neither do they charge the prices those places do! As far as food goes, dinner was ok but the breakfast was excellent! none of your self service nonsense either but served promptly by a friendly waitress, a great start to the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bryrobo from york

Cockhaven Manor

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, excellent pub food and reasonably priced (I didn't use the restaurant but there was plenty of choice). Friendly staff, rooms are clean and compact. WIFI does not extend to all rooms BUT if you really need WIFI they will endeavor to place you in a suitable room.I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and excellent breakfast. Only poor point was mould in the shower. Needs a thorough clean and new shower tray.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guy at the bar who doubles as the receptionist was very helpful. When we noticed that we could not receive wifi in the room that I booked, he moved us to even a bigger room. The room was clean though the property was an old one. The neighbourhood was quiet. It was okay for an overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by josie from bristol

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay definately stay again central to all wé needed to do and visit..very good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant looking Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is reasonably priced and the staff were super.There was a good supply of tea/coffee/milk/sugar and a hair dryer to hand.
Cons: The room we had was small but comfortable except for the en suite.The en suite is very small and cramped and the shower cubicle wasn't very inviting.
Location: The location has far reaching views to the sea and the grounds were pleasant.Teignmouth is close by which is a lovely small seaside town and well kept
The hotel and grounds were nicely kept from the outside.There was no one on reception as we entered the building and no bell to press to say we had arrived. However,when we did find a member of staff they were extremely polite and helpful,carrying our bags to our room Overall our stay was pleasant and the staff really nice.We would stay here again but hopefully in a bigger bedroom with adequate en suite fascilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hannyvf

great location, good service

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Manchester

Shabby chic Five star service

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in need of a refurbishment. However the rooms were clean the staff were amazing. i would stay here again without hesitation.