Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniellefrom Liverpool

Very good.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here quite a lot it is a nice family run hotel with comfortable rooms and a pleasant welcome. I especially like the menu which has a very vatied choice and lots of local seafood. Breakfast is good and good choice. Food is good and nice choice of wines too. I always enjoy my stay here and would recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Ffrom Oxford

Good value and service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is extremely good value for money. But, most of all, the service could not be better. We stayed for an evening meal, which was delicious and the breakfast could not be faulted. We will certainly stay there again when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Hotel very tired could do with a good make over.comfortable room very small . Shower wasn't working properly broken hose but was replaced promptly by the manager when told.Only one chair in room which was a double booked.Went for a walk all neighbours very friendly and pleased to say Hi.Would pay more for a little comfort if I returned to area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exciting times.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: lovely garden and helpful staff especially to walkers when thunderstorm hit in the morning of departure.
Cons: directions from the main road on booking form
Location: vineyard
a little tricky to find when walking from the main road, more information on the print out would help. very welcoming staff excellent food . very attentive staff when the fire alarm went off, all done very cheerfully and main course still arrived hot when the firemen had left. (false alarm , fortunately but good to see everything worked properly)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigelfrom Truro Cornwall

Comfortable and relaxed

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We stayed the night following a visit to the Old Walls vineyard (recommended!) which is just up the road. We found the accommodation good value, the room clean, good mattress on the bed!, all in all very comfortable. Yes the decor is a tad dated but that adds to the character of this kind of hotel, if your looking for a trendy boutique type place this isnt for you but neither do they charge the prices those places do! As far as food goes, dinner was ok but the breakfast was excellent! none of your self service nonsense either but served promptly by a friendly waitress, a great start to the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bryrobofrom york

Cockhaven Manor

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel, excellent pub food and reasonably priced (I didn't use the restaurant but there was plenty of choice). Friendly staff, rooms are clean and compact. WIFI does not extend to all rooms BUT if you really need WIFI they will endeavor to place you in a suitable room.I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and excellent breakfast. Only poor point was mould in the shower. Needs a thorough clean and new shower tray.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

FRIENDLY

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guy at the bar who doubles as the receptionist was very helpful. When we noticed that we could not receive wifi in the room that I booked, he moved us to even a bigger room. The room was clean though the property was an old one. The neighbourhood was quiet. It was okay for an overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by josiefrom bristol

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay definately stay again central to all wé needed to do and visit..very good food