Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Close to station and business centre
In late and out early on a business trip - found the staff helpful, the room very pleasant and the location excellent for business purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

One night stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a warm and friendly atmosphere and in a good location for us as we were visiting the University.
Cons: Just one small thing, more tea bags and hot chocolate sachets but I guess i could have asked for more at Reception and maybe some biscuits.
Location: Location was central, close to shops and to the University.
Hotel was excellent value for money, The room was clean and beds were extremely comfortable and cosy. Our room was at the back of the hotel and rather noisy with traffic, but none the less deserves an excellent review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnet

City centre stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Intergrated reception and a nicer bar come hotel lounge
Location: City centre ,Hoe 10 mins away
The hotel is well kept but tierd it could do with modernising It is central so ideal for a city visit The bar and restaurant doors open onto sainsburys car park which has the benefit of being able to get bits you had forgotten but a lot of the public seem to use the toilets and as a cut through The reception is upstairs but would benefit from being on this floor ,with perhaps the bar /loungeupstairs to be a bit more relaxing Didn't like having to pay additionally for the car park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Convenient hotel for Railway station, town centre

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Central locastion
Cons: A little dated but warm comfortable and friendly staff
Ideal for Touring and visiting theatres and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay but room was a bit cold because of draft from the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
only stayed the 1 night, couldn't fault the staff or hotel would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
we were up all night with people using the lift, room was very close to it. Could hear it going up and down. Staff didn't give us much information, didn't tell us check out time, or anything that was in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ideally placed for the station and university

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the station, university and centre of town.
Location: Ideally placed to reach everything in Plymouth.
Pleasant stay. Choice at breakfast was very good. Staff were polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Ives

one night stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: close to everything that we wanted to do
Cons: nothing
Location: railway station, shops, restaurants and theatre
my daughter and I came up to watch a show - got off the train and within minutes were at the hotel - staff excellent and rooms also excellent - decided to have the breakfast and that was also really good - close to everything in town - shops and theatre - also booked late and got a really good deal - so cannot fault my stay - I have also booked up fior when I come up again in july to watch another show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
better if more ac power sockets available. The hotel room was clean.