Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Not as expected

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the staff was fine the food was edible and the service by staff was acceptable. They listened sympathetically to our complaints
Cons: money invested to make this hotel inviting to stay at via a complete refurbishment
Location: steam railway, butterfly house and otter sanctuary. location handy for stopping over when going to Cornwall, alongside A38.
Quoted £130 for 2 nights charged £150 on booking. Room very small,not meant for anyone over 4 ft on one side of the room only light/ventilation was a roof light, when open there was a constant drone and smell from kitchen fans. all noises could be heard from other guests(toilet, snoring and other. TV remote didn't work. Very claustrophobic unable to get any fresh air unable to change room, hotel's 11 rooms booked Room not redecorated for a long time, bathroom small, shower more a trickle. Staff made best of a bad job. food edible but menu limited choice. We drove nearly 600 miles round trip, very cautious about ever booking Old English Inns again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katherine from Southampton

Dartbridge Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very friendly welcome awaits you at this tricky to find Inn. Our twin room was well equipped with very comfy beds & large flat screen tv, which pleased my son. We had the full English breakfast which was tasty & a good plateful of free range produce. Would definitely come back as ideal location for Torquay, Plymouth & Dartmoor. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bond from Mansfieild

Comfy beds fantastic service

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from France

Pleasant, good value stop over

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to stay prior to a wedding in the area. This hotel ticked the box nicely. Even though we arrived very late, nearly midnight, we received a friendly welcome and the service generally was very good. The rooms are comfortable and in line with the star rating for the hotel. The bed was comfy and we slept well. Breakfast was good and served with a smile. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Penzance, Cornwall, UK

Reccomended Hotel for anyone!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Great Food.
Location: Convenient for the Steam Train to Totness & Dartmoor.
Clean & comfortable Hotel, in a convenient situation for where we wanted to visit. All the staff were very friendly, and made our stay very enjoyable. Good value for the money, great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael S from UK

Good all round

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good location, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Floor9North from London

All Good!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location - perfect as we were staying there overnight before heading to our destination. Bar/Restaurant - was quite and relaxed. plenty of seating outside for if the weather is nice. Food was straightforward and menu had lots of choice. Rooms - straightforward and clean. We had everything we needed. Staff - polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris bell

Good for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The dart bridge was exceptional value for money when we stayed. The staff were very good and the breakfasts of good quality. The room walls are a little thin. You can hear your neighbours talking. However the rooms are clean a large enough with sufficient bathroom and facilities. The hotel car park could do with a tidy up. There was a car on bricks and hotel rubbish dumped in an area at the back of the car park. I would not pay the summer rates. For this hotel but out of season it is good value and overall we had a enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Lovely location,friendly staff and would certainly recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com