Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherellefrom Maidenhead

Nice!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and staff very friendly. Rooms are slightly tired and the shower wouldn't let you stand up in it, but I like baths so that wasn't too much of a problem! Breakfast was delicious, and the stay was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly place

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly bar staff made for a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nana Linfrom Hayle Cornwall

FANTASTIC

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed the one night but the staff were so friendly and made us feel very much at home. The food was brilliant. The only downfall and this is not really a moan, is that you waited to be served at the bar for a long time as there was always (at least when we were there) only one person serving and if he/she had to go and show someone to a table there was no-one else to serve. They acted as receptionist as well. A special thanks to Jack, the 'Saints' supporter as he was very professional but at the same time being friendly and welcoming. Also thanks to Keiran, the manager who was again, friendly but professional. We would definitely go back to the Dartbridge Inn and would recommend it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom sheffield

Would return

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great friendly staff.Lovely hearty breakfast.Room a little careworn but scupulously clean with a comfy bed . Walls rather thin meaning we could hear next doors television until late and again early in the morning.However they are shortly having a refit so there shouldn't be any more problems with noise.Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Not as expected

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the staff was fine the food was edible and the service by staff was acceptable. They listened sympathetically to our complaints
Cons: money invested to make this hotel inviting to stay at via a complete refurbishment
Location: steam railway, butterfly house and otter sanctuary. location handy for stopping over when going to Cornwall, alongside A38.
Quoted £130 for 2 nights charged £150 on booking. Room very small,not meant for anyone over 4 ft on one side of the room only light/ventilation was a roof light, when open there was a constant drone and smell from kitchen fans. all noises could be heard from other guests(toilet, snoring and other. TV remote didn't work. Very claustrophobic unable to get any fresh air unable to change room, hotel's 11 rooms booked Room not redecorated for a long time, bathroom small, shower more a trickle. Staff made best of a bad job. food edible but menu limited choice. We drove nearly 600 miles round trip, very cautious about ever booking Old English Inns again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katherinefrom Southampton

Dartbridge Inn

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very friendly welcome awaits you at this tricky to find Inn. Our twin room was well equipped with very comfy beds & large flat screen tv, which pleased my son. We had the full English breakfast which was tasty & a good plateful of free range produce. Would definitely come back as ideal location for Torquay, Plymouth & Dartmoor. Thanks for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bondfrom Mansfieild

Comfy beds fantastic service

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seanfrom France

Pleasant, good value stop over

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to stay prior to a wedding in the area. This hotel ticked the box nicely. Even though we arrived very late, nearly midnight, we received a friendly welcome and the service generally was very good. The rooms are comfortable and in line with the star rating for the hotel. The bed was comfy and we slept well. Breakfast was good and served with a smile. Recommended.