Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I would highly recommend it. Good location. Very friendly people. Good breakfast. Clean & comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly local owners

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good location. Parking free and good. Great city to visit, so much to do and see locally
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Buisness stop with all home comforts

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Keep it as it is.
Location: Pubs, eateries, and walking distance to work at BBC Plymouth.
Lovely friendly greeting. The landlady gets up extra early to cook my breakfast. The best nights sleep I've had in years. I cannot praise my stay here enough and will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid at all costs !

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: terrible !
Cons: should be a 1 star rating
dirty, grubby, smelly....had to wait while landlord got someone,s bags out of our room as they refused to stay in it. the toilet was down the corridor and did not flush, the "bathroom" was also down the corridor and was a bath and just enough floor space to stand with a sliding partition door and no proper lock ! looked like a student house from the 1960,s. how this is rated 3 stars we will never know, we walked out. don't waste your money !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

sehr nette Gastgeber (älteres Paar) !!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Die super netten Gastgeber die uns tolle Reise-Tipps gaben und das Frühstück.
Location: -mit dem Auto 6 min vom Zentrum (Hafen), 5 min von der A38 über die B3250
Schwierig zu finden! Wenn Sie von der A38 kommen, am Kreisverkehr mit dem Pub drinnen eine komplette Runde und dann scharf links rein und nochmal links. Parkplätze gibt es im Hof-nach dem Weg fragen. Das Haus ist typisch britisch. Unser Zimmer hatte einen schönen Kamin und große Fenster. Das WC und die Dusche gingen vom Flur ab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Homely, comfortable, friendly
Cons: Room décor could be modernised
Location: Close to bus routes, local park where you can play pitch and put. Local shops.
Traditional small hotel run by a lovely couple. Our hosts could not do enough for us and were very friendly and helpful. Close to bus routes and a small shopping area including 5 express type supermarkets. Walkable into Plymouth as it is down hill but better catch the bus back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice 3 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Warme zolder

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heerlijk rustige woonwijk. De zolderkamer is niet aan te bevelen tijdens warme dagen. De eigenaars hoorden de deurbel niet, waardoor ik het telefoonnummer moest opbellen om naar binnen te kunnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sever Bucurfrom London

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolynfrom Melb Australia

Quaint comfort

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly & helpful , the best breakfast , loved the fried bread . Did Plymouth tourism proud