Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Within reasonable access to beach and shops

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Parking but one can park in the road if necessary.
Location: Plenty to see and do to suit all needs.
A very pleasant and comfortable stay with excellent food served with a good homely manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Nice b b close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location great lots of things to do ie eat drink etc
Excellent location highly recommend to anyone will be back there thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a good location from which to explore South Devon - though beware of holiday traffic which, like in all UK resort areas, it slows your access to everywhere! Plenty of breakfast to set you up for the day, offered 9 - 9.30am unless specially requested at another time. We had a superior twin - large room with 2 single beds, a double bed and two-seat sofa and still lots of space. Hotel less good for anyone who does not like walking as it takes at least 10 minutes to get to the sea or the town - both down hill. We did not mind at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by badger from wiltshire

Nice quiet stay with lovely breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely with comfy bed
Cons: Only thing that let's it down was the car park, we had to park on the road a little way away from the hotel.
We stayed over night to attend a family party, found it very quiet, well looked after and enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mr &mrs attridge from devon

very good service

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hospitality was very friendly,the rooms were really nicely decorated overall the hotel had a very comfortable feeling and we would certainly go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beryl & Ron from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: The friendliness
Cons: Being on the second floor
Location: Not walking distance to the beaches for less able walkers, like us.
We could not fault the welcome, the standard and cleanliness of the premises or the quality of the food - all excellent. We were at a disadvantage being on the second floor. The double room was very well appointed if not large. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Long Stratton, Norfolk NR15, UK

Lovely break away

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Location: Situated a short walk back from the sea, it was ideally located a short walk between Paighnton beach to one side and Goodrington sands on the other
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was spotless, comfortable and well appointed. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz and Peter from St Albans

We'll Go Again!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Beds, views, bathroom, location.
Location: Very central for all the beaches and walks
We had a large twin room which was light and airy. The furnishings were of good quality and the beds extremely comfortable - the best night's sleep for a long time! The bathroom contained a very big shower and up-to-date hand basin and toilet; everything immaculately clean. Breakfast was all we expected and the service was prompt and good-natured. The food was a little cold but nothing to cause a fuss about. The owner was very welcoming but not intrusive. We payed a hotel price for hotel service. Well done to Earlston House!