Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great setting. Nice breakfast.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice large room with a double and 2 single beds. Slightly creaky floorboards in ours and from other rooms. Good breakfast. Nice location with nice views over the Moor. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancing, West Sussex

Excellent Guest House in excellent location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious, well furnished, immaculately clean and had spectacular views over Dartmoor. Breakfast and service all excellent. Great location - only a mile or so from Okehampton town - right on the edge of Dartmoor - midway between the North and South Devon coasts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vey good breakfast. Room was clean but very cold and smelt of damp, d├ęcor needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from glasgow

Excellent comfy super kingsize bed

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Excellent breakfast nothing too much trouble even made hot chocolate for the wee ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Southampton

Weekend break

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, excellent breakfast. Would go back again. Bed was hard and the pillows were a bit thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew from Winchester

Very quiet and friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there with my wife. Very comfortable room in the countryside so very quiet with views over fields
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Break

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and tidy and bathroom of ample proportions. Breakfast was from local produce and options available were very good.
Location: Ideally situated being just 15 minutes from the Centre of Okehampton. Ideal for visiting most parts of Devon/Cornwall and easy access to Dartmoor.
Stayed 4 nights and found it to be ideally located for our mini break and for travelling around Devon & Cornwall and for visiting family. Owners, Richard and Dawn were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RichardDE from Oxfordshire, UK

Great place for a break on the journey to Cornwall

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Peace and rest
Location: In the lovely Devon countryside
It took us a bit of finding but this was a nice surprise, right in the country-side and peaceful. Plenty of room to wander around the garden and meetup with some friendly and curious sheep. The breakfast was just cooked and delicious. Although no evening meal is available we went to a nearby village and had a really nice pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hosts extremely hospitable