Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Flamouth

No compromise!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great two nights stay. All excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Surrey

Quality escape!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, excellent hosts. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Kent

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely 2 night stay at Frogmill, Room was lovely and Breakfast delicious! We had dropped our son at uni and Sue was more than happy to reassure us! We will be back for future uni visits! Thank you Ken and Sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Good website good experience

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location The hosts and the friendly welcome
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: You could spend a week just in the grounds of this B and B to relax
first class B and B excellent area friendly host and attention to detail Would recommend to any one They even have binoculars and bird book in the bedroom and a. Bird feeder out side theyThey welcome you to bring your own wine and even put it away in the fridge for you What more could one want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tewkesbury

Bed and Breakfast in Devon

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Complete rural isolation but near enough to Exeter, Okehampton and Dartmoor for more exciting activities.
Frogmill Bed and Breakfast in Tedburn St. Mary, nr. Exeter offers faultless facilities and service. The room I had is stylish, comfortable and pristine and the breakfast menu is comprehensive and beautifully presented in a small but perfectly formed dining room. Because only three rooms are on offer there is no sense of hustle or bustle and the surrounding nine acres offer an extra dimension for exploring the beautiful tranquillity of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Phantastischer Aufenthalt!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Wir hatten einen phantastischen Aufenthalt im Dreibettzimmer mit unserem 9 jährigen Sohn. Das Zimmer war sehr hochwertig und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Man kann sehen, dass Ken und Sue (die Vermieter) mit viel Liebe die Zimmer eingerichtet haben und so führen sie auch ihr B&B. Sie geben gute Tipps zu Ausflügen, mit Kartenmaterial und Restaurants. Das Frühstück war ein Traum mit selbstgebackenem Brot, Eiern von den eigenen Hühnern, leckerer Müsliauswahl, etc. Einfach toll und sehr geschmackvoll angerichtet. Auch ein Gaumenschmauss für das Auge. Der Gärten ist liebevoll angelegt. Hinter dem Garten gibt es Hühner, Enten und Gewächshäuser. Vieles absolut Bio, mehr geht nicht. Absolut weiterzuempfehlen, auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt!!!! Ein Kleinod!!! Absolute Entspannung auf höchstem Niveau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Nancyfrom Canada

Wonderful , quaint cottage.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: It was not in need of any improvement that we could see.
Location: The city of Exeter is close by with lots of shopping,ancient cathedral,large university campus . Just driving through Dartmoor is breathtaking.
We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed the charm of the place. Hidden about 2 miles from the A30 , you really felt out in the country. Walks along the roads include seeing a lot of pheasant, deer and foxes. Great scenery in all directions. The owners were really helpful in directing you to daily interesting sites. The large room we had was just recently renovated and was very comfortable. The breakfasts in the quaint dining room were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the innkeepers to help you out. Excellent !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nataliafrom London

Great gateaway in a peaceful location

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the fantastic service, with home-to-home Feeling. A bit tricky to find B&B at first, ask for directions or use your satnav. Excellent choice for breakfast (full english. mix and match, Porridge etc..) all freshly cooked and cakes and tea at the Arrival. Beautiful garden, wish I could spend some more time watching the birds there...The rooms can be a bit small, but ensuite and we had a shower instead of bathtub.We both found the room very cosy and a comfy bed though...I do recommend to go for a morning walk (if the weather allows), very refreshing and charges you with energy for the whole day. Another plus - very Close to Dartmoor National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alainefrom London

Fantastic B&B

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic B&B in a lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful hosts, top notch facilities, very clean, superb breakfast, good value for money and delightful little touches like homemade cake on arrival! We will definitely be back in the future.