Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Nancy from Canada

Wonderful , quaint cottage.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Cons: It was not in need of any improvement that we could see.
Location: The city of Exeter is close by with lots of shopping,ancient cathedral,large university campus . Just driving through Dartmoor is breathtaking.
We stayed 6 nights and really enjoyed the charm of the place. Hidden about 2 miles from the A30 , you really felt out in the country. Walks along the roads include seeing a lot of pheasant, deer and foxes. Great scenery in all directions. The owners were really helpful in directing you to daily interesting sites. The large room we had was just recently renovated and was very comfortable. The breakfasts in the quaint dining room were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the innkeepers to help you out. Excellent !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from USA

A gracious English B & B

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Off the typical tourist path, we had a most wonderful experience. Our room was spacious and we had all the conveniences. Everything was in tip top order. Breakfast options were flexible and the food was very tasty. Ken and Sue were helpful with directions and places to go. You can't go wrong with Frogmill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Frogmill for two nights while we explored Exeter and the surrounding area. It was one of the best B&B's we had ever stayed in, and Ken and Sue were so friendly and welcoming! Frogmill is an absolute gem, and we will come again (and recommend it to everyone!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Su from Peak District

Totally superb in every way!

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: So peaceful and only a few minutes from A30...totally loved it!!
Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night at Frogmill. We were having a stopover on a long journey and only wish this totally lush B&B was closer to home...we would move in permanently! Outstanding room, with fabulous view of the garden, and ensuite with rolltop bath. Everything provided for you...the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and a breakfast choice you would be lucky to find in a top hotel!! I doubt we will ever be able to get in again!...from the homemade tea and cake on arrival to the wave off at the end of the stay TOTALLY SUPERB!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Glasgow

Home From Home

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
After a long day travelling I was greeted by Ken and Sue to Frogmill B&B. Being pitch black at the time it was difficult to see how beautiful the building and surrounding area was, but it was immediately apparent that it was going to live up to the 5 AA stars rating when I was given the tour on arrival. I stayed in the Tillerton room; a beautifully furnished bedroom with en suite. It had a traditional feel befitting the cottage-style building, but with all the modern amenities you could hope for, including a strong wifi connection which allowed me to stream Netflix and join my company VPN without a problem. Breakfast both mornings were incredible - The eggs are sourced from chickens in the back garden. The view from the dining room window was beautiful, with many varieties of birds, some squirrels and even a field mouse or 2 to look at. The breakfasts set me up for the day and I wasn't hungry again until dinner time. Dinner was available at Frogmill, but I decided to eat at a pub nearby which was recommended by Ken and Sue. The pork belly at the Kings Arms was absolutely delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Frogmill and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay somewhere with all the amenities of a boutique hotel, in a stunning location in the countryside, but close enough to the motorway and the town centre. It was ideal for business, and I'm looking forward to bringing my wife for a long weekend in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thedoormouse from Brisbane, Australia

The Quintessential B&B!

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous location and cozy room
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the country, not far from Tedburn St. Mary
Our upstairs bedroom was simply beautiful! The bed was large and cosy with the most comfy of pillows and covers that I have ever endured; snuggle factor of 10/10. The decor was country chic with the attention to detail being quite outstanding The en-suite was a feast for the eyes in its tasteful and inviting design. Our en-suite also had a toilet, bidet and separate shower. Again all the little extras added to the appeal; shampoo, soap, bubble bath and the thoughtful supply of bathrobes too. The next morning breakfast was served downstairs and Sue and Ken spoilt us with a wide selection of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts and a fully cooked breakfast menu too. After breakfast we went for a stroll around the rear of the cottage and admired the peaceful garden and woodland. There were many different species of birds flying in and out and around the feeders and we called in and checked out the chickens too! Overall, this is the quintessential B&B and you are doing yourselves an injustice if you only book for one night. You must stay longer and totally enjoy the slice of Heaven that Frogmill B&B is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aus travellers

Frog mill stay

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: not staying longer
Location: Down a very quiet country lane
Five star accommodation with five star hosts--beautiful country location in an lovely country lane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna and Gareth from London

Beautiful getaway for couples

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Frogmill B&B is ideal if you are looking to stay in a rural setting with cosiness, comfort and a cottage feel, as well as a feeling of luxury. We wanted a retreat from London busyness and were so glad with our choice. We were looked after by Sue and Ken with ideas of places to explore on the moor, as well as the best places to eat locally. Felt spoilt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA, USA

"The best part of our trip to England!"

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Frogmill was everything we hoped to experience about the English countryside and more. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang from London

A great B&B in Devon, very close to Dartmoor

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: A beautiful house, most comfortable rooms, lovingly prepared breakfast, and great hosts.
Cons: I really can't think of anything...
Location: Stunning thatched house situated in a pretty valley, sunny location, absolutely quiet, very close to Dartmoor
This B& B has a 5-star rating by AA and fully deserves all of its stars. A beautiful thatched house, a big and sunny garden, a quiet location, very close to Dartmoor, a tastefully decorated room, everything very new, comfortable and absolutely clean, homemade scones on arrival, a good breakfast, and hosts who really live and breath the B&B culture - you would not want to wish for more. My suggestion is to just go ahead and book it, I don't think you will be disappointed!!!