Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Better than our default choice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Bit out of town, good bus though. Restaurant not used by us soon opinion there. bar under-utilised but no apartment reason for its emptyness- choice & staff good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester

Handy for visiting relatives

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very convenient for all routes into town & for access from main road have stayed before & will do on next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: The Restaurant could be greatly improved - the breakfast however was good... but expensive! The smoking area - resembles a bus stop!
The room was good, the beds were really very comfortable, the staff friendly. The smart TV did not work, but I was offered another room on my last nights stay, which was too much to consider as I was 1 adult and 2 children - however the hotel did give us a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. The smoking area - was awful and not even one outside table was designated for smokers - which there seemed to still be quite a few people smoking in what only resembles a bus stop with no seat! For smokers, sitting down with a glass of wine at the end of the day, was not a pleasant experience...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Good Clean Hotel on the way into Plymouth

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable spacious rooms
Cons: A little slow on the bar service
Location: On a main route into Plymouth
Stopped here a few times now, it is in the right location for me not wanting to park within the City centre and only a short taxi ride in.The rooms are spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed (Suite),I should imagine for any parents visiting their Son/Daughter at university this hotel would rate quite highly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Centrally located for easy access to Plymouth and Cornwall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay no complaints

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great staff friendly considering large hotel Didn't do breakfast Room nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice modern hotel,big rooms,reasonable priced. For those on a budget there is a McDonalds over the road,and a pub with great food half a mile away "jack rabbit"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

quiet, but far from everything

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: =it was close to the church venue and front desk staff were efficient -the steak nachos
Cons: -coordinated timely service in the restaurant, some people waited 20 min to give their drinks order and more than an hour for their meal
-stayed as a couple for a wedding; the service in the restaurant was like an episode from a comedy show - nobody seemed to know who did what. We ordered wine and water which we had to order a second time after our meal had already arrived. For a restaurant called fishbone - the mussels (10 to be exact) were just thrown into milk and tasted terrible. The towels and bathmat in the room were frayed. The room was clean but smelled un-aired and musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, clean and modern.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Overall very impressed with all aspects of hotel. Wanted to pay by cash but company policy will only allow payment by card, which I found a bit frustrating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is spacious and comfortable. The staff are always very polite and courteous and extremely helpful.
Cons: My only criticism is that maybe the mattresses are due for replacing - initially the mattress feels very comfortable, it offers very little support.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located just outside of the town, making it easily accessible to Plymouth, the Moors and further afield into Cornwall.
We always stay at the Future Inn when we visit Plymouth (which is fairly frequent!) and as usual, we are totally satisfied.