Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

The worst place I ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
I decided to make a short, 2day trip to the country. Due to bad weather before and after I booked in the mo for the same day on the 25th December. The owner at the bed and breakfast was not expecting me at all and she made me aware of this. She made me feel terribly awkward. I will never stay in bed and breakfasts any more although I did in the past and didn't have such a horrible experience. I had to realise bed an breakfasts are eventually a home of someone who shares a room and their own breakfasts. Compare to a hotel stay where you are made feel as a welcomed, paying guest here I was made feel as an unwelcome intruder. What a Nightmare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geoff from wiltshire

really great breakfast,and variety.

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
will stay again, margaret was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Bath

Quiet farm B&B

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B in rural setting but in easy access to Coast and town centre. Excellent host lovely food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pauline S from Wales

Very warm welcome at working farm

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a real find, in a very rural area but only a few miles outside of Plymouth. Margaret, the owner, couldn't be more pleasant and relaxed, her cooking and hospitality were superb, and she recommended a great pub with excellent food called 'The Mussel Inn' within walking distance where we enjoyed a very good dinner. The setting is traditional working farm, with cats and cows in the yard, and a homely ambiance. Only sorry we couldn't stay longer and explore more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KE from Bath

Homely B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for Money B&B. Situated on the coast in a quiet location. Excellent host and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lenka from London & Czech republi

so so lovely

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: everything. Tourists who appreciate and respect the fact that small B&B's run differently from hotels will enjoy staying here
Cons: honestly can not thing of anything as everything is generously provided including refreshments in room
Location: very quiet only few miles to actual seaside, small pub and post office
i was only transiting as travelling from London to assembly day of Jehovah's witnesses in Plymouth. The beauty of a small local village and surrounding as well as the personal service of B&B made me want to come back for longer. The nearest bus stop is Staddiscombe from where it is short cab ride to the farm.The accommodation is so cozy and the lady who runs it looked after me well in every way. You can walk up the village and there is a narrow public path between the gates of farms from where you get beautiful sea views. there is also a small pub nearby. The breakfast is made from all fresh ingredients including homemade muesli.The assembly program was very encouraging assuring us that God will soon remove all the suffering. The Isiah scripture still resonates in me: Here I am creating new heavens and a new earth; and the former things will not be called to mind, neither will they come up into the heart.But the stay in Gabber farm made my visit of this part of UK more special and memorable and i am so much looking forward visiting again next year. Thanks to all staff of B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kay from Bath

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best B&B I've stayed in have booked again. Lovely quiet location comfortable bedroom excellent food and a wonderful hostess. Would and have recommended to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beppe from Langley

Great place hard to find tho

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would come back, clean room and fantastic breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran from Jersey

Great service and very good breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location and very warm welcome from the owner.