Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Short stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: On Plymouth Hoe, everything just a short walk away
Perfect location, excellent hotel , very helpful staff, we would stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Convenient

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to local attractions
Cons: Fruit and cereal at breakfast put together away from hot food to ease queuing.
Location: Barbican boat trips around harbour from barbican Quay. Bus station which covers locations to many Devon towns.
Ideal location for Barbican and city centre. Bus stops close by. We're able to walk to Barbican and then hop on a bus which circled city and dropped us near hotel on return. Lovely hotel but frantic at breakfast if you go before 9.00am at weekend. Tesco express around corner and pub less than 50 meters away. Pleasant park surroundings and hoe close by. Will return when we are visiting relatives next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockport

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Stopover en route to the ferry. Great location next to Plymouth Hoe. Nice size family room. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel is in a great location close to Plymouth Hoe and town, so we visited both. We also used the swimming pool which opens out onto a lovely sun terrace where we sat out and relaxed and then ate in the new restaurant at the top with views of Plymouth Hoe. Great service, especially from a guy called Damien who gave my sons loom bands each and is now described as the best waiter they've ever had! We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good Hotel,well centrally located.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool& spa facilities very good.
Cons: Needs an update, air conditioning circa 1980 in our room, very noisy!
Shopping, entertainment & eating out ,all within easy walking distance. However the Hotel restaurant is excellent value for money with superb views across Plymouth Sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, restaurant and staff.
Cons: Availability of a fan.
Location: Great location for central Plymouth, the Hoe and Barbican. Short walk to the National Aquarium.
We booked the hotel as a break in our journey down to Cornwall and I choose it for the great location in Plymouth. The hotel will never be an architectural masterpiece, but my family really enjoyed the pool and the penthouse restaurant and bar. The food was of good quality/value and the staff helpful. The only issue with the hotel was a lack of aircon on a very warm night and the windows do open very wide (understandable given the height of the building). However, being the UK, this is rarely an issue! Our executive room had complementary wifi and parking, with enough room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Manchester

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
2nd review, have stayed previously. Great location edge of Hoe, with easy walk to town centre. used underground car park this time, built for 1970s sized cars, very tight. Would recommend surface car park on opposite side of street if spaces available. Didn't eat meals, excellent and cheaper breakfast at 'Pub on the Hoe' next to hotel car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Cambridgeshire

Excellent hotel near Plymouth Hoe.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent, helpful, friendly staff everywhere.
Cons: Car parking was an issue, I would definitely book in advance in future.
Location: We were delighted with the view of. Plymouth Hoe, and had a very short walk across the grass to the register office for a wedding.
Needed help with a cravat, the reception staff were very helpful by googling it and printing out instructions for us. Excellent deal on the evening meal for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rainmac from Milton Keynes

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, we got an upgrade via a family friend and I can highly recommend getting a room with a sea view, we had rooms 920 and 921 and they had amazing views!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Guzbuy from Torquay

Helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
an excellent place to stay in Plymouth. The, furnishings in our room will benefit from cleaning or replacement, the staff were all really helpful.