Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position - stayed before & loved it!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: As above!
Cons: Once the drilling stops - there will be nothing needing improvement - as long as you all stay as you are!
Location: As above - brilliant location, so close to the Hoe & the surrounding "eateries". Just sitting on the Hoe, with the children safe & "free" - brilliant.
A lovely Hotel - lovely position, restaurant in an incredible position. Staff lovely - genuinely helpful & happy in their job. Will definitely be going back - again! Thank you for your hospitality, & for helping to make our weekend even more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The fitness centre facilities.
Cons: Cleaning lady was a little pushy. Came knocking around really early. Asked a couple times if I wanted room cleaned even though I sign on the door.
Location: Location is awesome! The Hoe is right there, all the tourists locations are right there, short walk to city centre (restaurants and shopping).
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Plymouth. Lots of snacks in the room, breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JP from Bretagne

Ideal et très confortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bien placé, à 5min du port et de ses restos à pied, confortable Confortable, salle de muscu, piscine. Proche promenade vue mer ... personnel serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline from Essex

Plymouth uni visit

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Staff v friendly , helpful ( Damien. From Dinning room top floor , was ver helpful Rooms v, comfortable Location Central to everything Excellent Couldn't fault your hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from London

A positive Plymouth Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very professional Hotel staff both at reception and with room service. A pleasing stay and feedback should be presented to the chain as a hard working hotel and staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Cornwall

Very poor for holiday inn standards

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor by holiday inn standards. Our executive room had a terrible smell and looked in desperate need of an update. I can see by previous comments that the service from the reception staff has been poor, we experienced the same. No instructions regarding the time or location of breakfast. Check out seemed rushed and we were not asked if everything with our stay was ok etc.. Staff stood around next to our table gossiping at breakfast, glasses and mugs not clean. Air conditioning in the room didn't work, I could go on... Positive is on site parking and good location. Ive been happy with at all previous holiday inns used for business around the country. This is the worst I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by I from Wales

Totally recommended....

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Briiliant facilities and friendly staff . Totally recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Braunton

Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my wife decided to celebrate our birthdays in Plymouth. The hotel was looking a bit tired. However, the staff were friendly, the food was very good and the room was clean. Good value for money.