Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to shopping centre .

Posted Apr 16, 2014
On arrival staff very pleasant, we were so pleased it was close to the shopping centre as this was the purpose of our trip .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Bristol

Good hotel close to shopping centre..

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet at night , easy parking..friendly staff..
Cons: Nothing I can think of..
Location: Good location for shops and local theatre.
Excellent hotel highly recommended..We found it very quiet at night...Close enough to walk to shopping centre...good parking near by..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Calgaty AB Canada

A stay in Exeter

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was (almost) as I would have liked it to have been, and the convenience of proximity High Street and the Bus Station justified my choice.
Cons: A minuscule point: some drawers would have improved the convenience
Location: I did not explore entertainment opportunities nearby
I was warmly welcomed after an early arrival, and any encounter with the was helpful, when appropriate, or friendly. the hotel was superbly appointed, and the stay was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from wsm

Good location for 1 night stay in Exeter

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, value for money
Location: Close to shopping centre and Princesshay as well as the cathedral. Lots of good cafes, restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Hotel was easy to find and parking is available opposite at discounted rate (if you pay through the hotel). We were on a girls weekend so hotel was ideally situated a short walk from the shops and main Princesshay Centre. There were places to eat out/drink within walking distance. Hotel rooms were clean and looked like they'd been recently decorated. Hotel staff were helpful with places to go and buffet breakfast was good. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was central to where we needed to be.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast great variety
Cons: Everything fine
Location: Near to all we needed to be
Jurys was near the town and the university. There was a lovely bar and eating area. Bedrooms were very well equipped. Tea making facilities and ironing board. Clean towels and clean and tidy rooms. We had a lovely and varied breakfast. A very satisfactory stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Dorset

Great hotel - good location in Exeter

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Friendly staff, lovely clean room, good shower and fantastic breakfast. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian and karen from south tyneside

Close to town very central.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Comfortable room at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by len from cornwall

Nice hotel, close to city centre.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Lovely place to stay, although we went to reception to ask for wifi code, and the man on reception said that we were the wrong glass, he said we were just low paying guests, so we would have to pay 5 pounds for wifi. Then a lovely lady told us that breakfast was ten pound, but if we went toreception we could get a voucher for eight fifty, when we went to reception, the man said we should of collected them the night before, and refused us the voucher. We then went out for breakfast. Spoilt our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014