Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Be prepared to cross several dangerous roads to get to the city centre. Get a taxi from the stations - they're a long uphill treck away!
Slow wifi, filthy bathroom, road noise, lots of internal noise, bad staff, I won't be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes top Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Absolut professioneller Service und sehr gut ausgestattete, voll klimatisierte Zimmer. Hier gibt es nichts zu meckern. Die Lage ist zentral - nur ca. 500 m bis zur Hauptgeschäftsstraße sowie Kathedrale. Dort in einer Nebengasse im "Ship Inn" unbedingt Fish & Chips ordern, dieser Pub ist einen Besuch wert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Good value breakfast.
Lovely hotel, centrally located. Great breakfast. Nice for a drink. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Nice room, good location. Plain and small though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Ireland

Good hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Good hotel.Only problem, we weren't told that the hotel had a reduced rate for the car park opposite the hotel. Paid £11.50 each night in the carpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here regularly for work, as it's located very close to Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital. Rooms are always clean & comfortable. The car park is located opposite the hotel, and although it's an NCP or similar, you get reduced 24hr parking when staying at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emery

Disappointment that amount of money

Posted Mar 8, 2015
my wife booked it for my 75 birthday my room was very small no breakfast included and for the price she paid was very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent as usual. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff.