Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hants

excellent location and very comfortable room

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Modern and stylish but also comfortable
Cons: I prefer a slightly softer bed
Location: excellent location in the heart of the city close to harbour, shops and nightlife
I was very impressed with the cleanliness and high level of comfort. The room was spacious and quiet. All our needs were catered for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Bed linen filty.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Restaurant staff
Cons: Cleaniless of the room to be ensured.
Location: Nothing much
I was pleased by the room size with the 2 beds as requested. My son was joining me from London to have some academic relief. But it seemed not quite clean though it looked neat. I headed out on arrival for a session at Univ of Plymouth. When I returned that evening, I pulled the bed cover to rest suspecting the bed cover was not fresh. I was upset to see it unmade and find streaks of long hair on the sheet. I moved over to the next bed and this time shocked that the sheet was visibly stained. I informed housekeeping about it and also informed front desk as I left for the evening. WHen I returned there was no change. I was apprehensive of using the towels suspecting they too were not fresh. I slept over my winter coat and my spare clothes. The next morning as I went out I once again reminded front desk. When I came back that evening .. there was no change. I attempted to move to another hotel but was told that there was none available till next pm. Unfortunately I had to stay till I left Plymouth. SHeets were change only the evening of my departure. I am glad my son who has asthma did not come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

港町

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: ホテルのスタッフの対応が親切丁寧。
Cons: シャワーが少しぬるかった
Location: パブが最高
眺めはいい。 海が近くて、朝はカモメのさえずりで目が覚めます。 夜 遅く帰ってきても、親切に対応してもらいました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - Expected better

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a Jury's Inn, it was a very basic hotel. Infcat when I arrived I went to the room and it was so pokey I upgraded (extra £20 a night)to a premier Room. larger but poor facilities. No fridge - closet with no doors! The upgrade meant I got two free bottles of water which sat on the desk and a packet of biscuits and an iron and board in the room. I was also given a 10% discount off any food in the place. I did eat there are one night it took some 2 1/2 hours to get 3 courses! Not quite what I would expect from a Hotel chain of this quality. No Parking on site - local car park arrangement near by £6 from 5pm - 11am - but you have to pay for parking during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location, condition and service are all good. But the speed of the free Wi-Fi is really terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I have stayed here a few times and enjoy it every time. The staff are lovely, breakfast was average but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianfrom Oxfordshire

great get away

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay everything was just perfect we recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Breakfast was very good
Cons: Noisy extraction fan in bathroom
Location: Plymouth centre
Stayed for one night when picking son up from Uni. Hotel was very good and the staff were extremely helpful. Definitely will return when visiting Plymouth again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ianfrom tiverton

weekend stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were very helpful and so was the manager when we could not get into our room they changed our room without any fuss and the food was great