Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Leeds

Central and good value

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Jury's Plymouth is a standard business hotel, very conveniently located for the city centre. It is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Choice of food is reasonable, sensibly priced and available early and late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moss from Macclesfield

Good hotel near the city centre and the Barbican

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Car parking
Location: Barbican centre at the docks has plenty of restaurants and bars. City centre a 5 min walk
Reception staff very helpful, we were able to book in early. However, car parking is an issue and can be expensive.
2 out of 5
by Truane from London

FREEZING ROOM

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Hard to find anything
Cons: Virtually everything but heating would be nice!
Location: Good locationTruane
we travelled 6 hours in rain and gales during the wet weather in February to find freezing cold room. Hardly up to normal Jurys standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for after night out

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Just what we were after a room for after a night out and catch up with friends, nice and close to city centre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from bristol

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toilet a bit noisy
Location: Central location we walked everywhere easily didn't need the car once
Great central location, clean comfortable room, all round good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christina from Bristol

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only thing is I thought it said free parking in the adjacent car park however it cost £6 for the night. Great value as got the offer including breakfast which was very good. Handy just for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature Travellers from Newbury

Buffet Breakfast

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. The check-in was okay and the bedroom was fine although the shallow bath was interesting. I did not have an evening meal or use the bar but the breakfast was disappointing. My wife and I had breakfast about 9.00 am, and the buffet was either mostly all gone or, in the case of the hot food, had sadly been there for a good while. It was a quiet night in January and I understand it is tough to keep a buffet fresh for 2-3 hours so perhaps on a quiet morning breakfasts should be cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gumball from Suffolk

Helpful Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have used this hotel on several occasions over the past few months and the staff have been more than helpful, sorting out minor problems with bookings without any fuss even during their busy Christmas time. Old fashioned service so often missed in this day and age is in good health here. Just a few minutes walk from the marina area or the town centre the hotel is well placed. The only down side is the car parking but the staff will advise you on that.