Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

港町

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: ホテルのスタッフの対応が親切丁寧。
Cons: シャワーが少しぬるかった
Location: パブが最高
眺めはいい。 海が近くて、朝はカモメのさえずりで目が覚めます。 夜 遅く帰ってきても、親切に対応してもらいました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I have stayed here a few times and enjoy it every time. The staff are lovely, breakfast was average but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Breakfast was very good
Cons: Noisy extraction fan in bathroom
Location: Plymouth centre
Stayed for one night when picking son up from Uni. Hotel was very good and the staff were extremely helpful. Definitely will return when visiting Plymouth again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Generally OK city centre hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Training for new staff and monitoring performance until they are experienced. The checking of room standards by chamber maids
Very poor check in from new member of staff who spook inappropriately to me making silly jokes. Got the room request wrong and it took far too long. She had no awareness as to how I was feeling. Room cold and heater would not work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Functional hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room was quite functional although comfortable enough. The road noise was quite intrusive over the night. It had a utilitarian feel with all the white bedding and lack of 'frills'. The staff were generally friendly. Some frustrations with the service. When I checked in, about 8pm in the evening, I asked about room service. When I rang room service and asked for the charge to be added to my room bill I was told that this was not possible, and needed me to go to reception to have this amended. I was tired after my journey to Plymouth and really didn't want to go down to reception again. It would seem that if someone was asking about room service, the receptionist could at least have told me about the charging options. It would have been helpful to have had more extensive hotel and location information in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Good hotel - close to drake circus, and Barbican

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Shopping, entertainment and eating all close by.
Have stayed here a number of times with no complaints. Short walk to Drake Circus and less than 10 minute walk to the Barbican where there a a number of good pubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Reception staff
Reception disorganised, only 1 couple in front of us checking in, 3 people behind the desk.despite this we were still kept waiting for 5 minutes. Got my jurys rewards membership card out, receptionist didn't even acknowledge it or offer to give me premium wifi for free. Had requested a room on the 8th floor away from the lifts but got given one on the 8th right by the lifts! Avoid at all costs as you can hear the lifts moving making noises.had to open our road side window to drown out the sound. The room was quite clean, found a few stray hairs in the bathroom but overall I was satisfied. Towels are on the small side and starting to show their age in my opinion. Standard wifi was ok, powered my skygo no problems. Air con in the room was limited, couldn't change the temp higher than 19, never had this before so don't know if they've changed their policy or we just got given the knackered room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waynefrom milford haven

Food at the hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was good but for the food,I stopped two nights and each night I decided to eat in the hotel, on the first night I had the steak rare to medium, It nearly raw and was tuff, I did not complain as it was late and I could not be bothered as I had bee on the road for most of the day. On the second night I ordered the noddle's with pulled pork, The noddle's was terrible with lumps of pork in the centre and seemed to all dried up. I complained to the deputy manager and she did pay me sometime to put my point across and removed the cost of the food from my bill. With what is charged for the food and the room I would expect a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra opphold

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et veldig bra opphold i forhold til pris. + for store rom, + for store bad, + For en bra hotellbar, veldig bra frokost, grei hastighet på det gratis Internett. Sentral og god belIggenhet. Ok for 2 netter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanks for a nice visit

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short 1 night stay, very helpful & friendly staff, left luggage after checkout so we could explore plymouth, will definitely book again!