Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I have stayed here a few times and enjoy it every time. The staff are lovely, breakfast was average but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern. Breakfast was very good
Cons: Noisy extraction fan in bathroom
Location: Plymouth centre
Stayed for one night when picking son up from Uni. Hotel was very good and the staff were extremely helpful. Definitely will return when visiting Plymouth again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Generally OK city centre hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Training for new staff and monitoring performance until they are experienced. The checking of room standards by chamber maids
Very poor check in from new member of staff who spook inappropriately to me making silly jokes. Got the room request wrong and it took far too long. She had no awareness as to how I was feeling. Room cold and heater would not work at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Functional hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The room was quite functional although comfortable enough. The road noise was quite intrusive over the night. It had a utilitarian feel with all the white bedding and lack of 'frills'. The staff were generally friendly. Some frustrations with the service. When I checked in, about 8pm in the evening, I asked about room service. When I rang room service and asked for the charge to be added to my room bill I was told that this was not possible, and needed me to go to reception to have this amended. I was tired after my journey to Plymouth and really didn't want to go down to reception again. It would seem that if someone was asking about room service, the receptionist could at least have told me about the charging options. It would have been helpful to have had more extensive hotel and location information in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Good hotel - close to drake circus, and Barbican

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Shopping, entertainment and eating all close by.
Have stayed here a number of times with no complaints. Short walk to Drake Circus and less than 10 minute walk to the Barbican where there a a number of good pubs and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Reception staff
Reception disorganised, only 1 couple in front of us checking in, 3 people behind the desk.despite this we were still kept waiting for 5 minutes. Got my jurys rewards membership card out, receptionist didn't even acknowledge it or offer to give me premium wifi for free. Had requested a room on the 8th floor away from the lifts but got given one on the 8th right by the lifts! Avoid at all costs as you can hear the lifts moving making noises.had to open our road side window to drown out the sound. The room was quite clean, found a few stray hairs in the bathroom but overall I was satisfied. Towels are on the small side and starting to show their age in my opinion. Standard wifi was ok, powered my skygo no problems. Air con in the room was limited, couldn't change the temp higher than 19, never had this before so don't know if they've changed their policy or we just got given the knackered room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Midlands

Handy for the Guildhall and my sons Graduation.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Handy for City Centre.
Cons: Ice and cold drink machines on 6th and 7th floor need fixing.
Location: Good to walk on the Hoe
Came up to expectations, Stayed many times at Jury's Inn Brighton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

One night in Plymouth.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Our main concern was the closeness to the Bus Station but found all aspects pleasing.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: The location of the hotel is very close to the Bus Station and close walking distance to Plymouth Central and all attractions.
We found the Jury Inn Plymouth comfortable and of a good standard. We selected this hotel for the convenience of the Bus Station for our next day travel to London. We were very happy with all aspects of the hotel and would recommend it and certainly stay there again if the occassion arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CUMBRIA

Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The only issue was the parking. When you arrive in the car park there are no direction, as to where to park how much to pay or even how to get to the hotel. Maybe I didn't read the hotel information correctly but I was expecting free parking. It cost me £11 for ONE night. It should be better explained on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elennafrom North Yorkshire

Great hotel , modern and clean.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room for a night ,called to see we can check in when we arrive at 10am. The reception kindly let us checked in when we arrived. Requested a quiet room on the higher floor and given a quiet room with a lovely view of the marina. The hotel is clean & modern and very good services. We'll stay there in future if we need to visit our daughter who stay there. Very good location short walk to shops.