Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Kept awake by customers downstairs

Posted Sep 27, 2014
There was a live music night on the noght I stayed, whoch I only found out about a few hours before I got to the hotel. It didnt finish until half 12 but i could still hear loud talking and a CD until half 1 or so. I needed to be up for worl at 6 so this was very frustrating. The bathroom was very dirty and there was about 3 sheets of toilet roll and no replacements, however I didnt know how to contact staff to ask for replacements- luckily o had tossues with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on A30 ,

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Mobile signal is poor , not good for business stay bug other wise good for short stay and food is nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Handy hotel for travelling to Cornwall. Tho shabby

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The rooms need updating
Location: Noisy road outside
Staff welcoming, but room very small, damp patches and peeling paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Lovely food, but as a hotel it was disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The food is excellent. As a restaurant it is well worth a visit. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The guest accommodation desperately needs to be redecorated. The cleaner needs to be asked to pay more attention to detail.
Location: The Kings Arms Inn is situated in a pretty village.
The room we stayed in had seen better days. The window did not have a latch so could not be properly closed. This was ok in summer but would not have been so good in winter. The shower had not been properly cleaned. Apart from these factors it was quite a comfortable room and we both slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sheffield

kings arms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Qaintness
Cons: This would remodelling particularly to bedrooms with all the problems that would involve
Location: Lovely village with little heavy traffic in the evening
The staff were excellent but rooms were clean but the wall paper was loose. and because of being a old thatched inn, the plumbing was necessarily pumped in the bathroom as fitting conventional piping was not possible. Food was adequate and the venue was quaint being several hundred years old. 3 only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay and very friendly owner and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelle from F

Lovely thatched hotel very countrified.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Friendly staff, Very accommodating Comfy well equipped room facilities Good comfy be amazing breakfast Would deffo stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liam from Manchester

Value for money and pleasant location.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I was on a short visit to Exeter and was only staying for one night so I wanted somewhere with a fair price. The pub is a 15 minute drive from Exeter city centre and has a big car park, a good location if you're in a car. I didn't check in until gone 11 which meant it was reasonably busy at the bar but despite this I got seen to straight away. There was some confusion with the key to the room as the previous guest had left with it but this was dealt with swiftly. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only slight niggle was that the bedside lamp wasn't working and there was a hole in the bath mat. The light might have bothered me more if I was staying for longer. I could hear some of the noise from the bar downstairs but as far as I was concerned this was to be expected so it wasn't an issue. A slightly bigger concern was that the toilet seat was broken in the shared bathroom, as this was the toilet for my room this was a bit annoying! The breakfast in the morning was adequate for the price although the member of staff serving it seemed to be on their own which meant it took a while to get served. Due to having to depart early I was unable to raise the issues with the staff. I would stay again though and would recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheldon Persson from USA

Adorable

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in a charming attic room . It was adorable! We loved our stay. Good breakfast and dinner the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Different

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, full of character, great breakfast. Will stay again.