Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allifrom Bristol

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before, which is why we went back. The hosts, Joe and Kath are excellent in every way. Room was lovely, clean and fairly spacious. Full English Breakfast is super yummy. We will definately be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly Welcome

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay, the couple running were great hosts and made us very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom london

Excellence

Posted May 6, 2014
First class room, excellent food and fabulous hosts
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bookcase14from Dorset

Short break

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is a problem at this location ,and breakfast time could be more flexable. The towels wasn't sure what colour they were supposed to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richfrom solihull

Great hotel near the beach/town, fantastic hosts

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The hosts were amazing and the breakfast awesome
Cons: No
Location: Near the beach and the town and an ideal location for reaching other attractions to visit
Great experience, joe and cath made us feel welcomed and made our stay amazing. The hotel is excellently located near the beach and town giving easy access to both. Would recommend to anyone to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beckifrom Bristol

great place to stay with unbeatable staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Location: lots of shops, pubs, cafes, some nightlife, arcades, beach, pier and a zoo a little further a field. This is a short walk to both the train and bus.
We have just got back from a weekend stay and cant agree more with all the amazing reviews. I am not surprised they dont have any negative reviews. Paignton itself is a nice area with plenty of places to eat, shop etc and a nice pier. The location is great a few minutes walk everywhere. closer to the beach than the shops which was perfect for us as it meant it was really quiet at night. The parking was great only £4 for 2 full days at a car park close by. The breakfasts were a good size and very tasty cooked to order so was fresh and hot, they are very early around 8am but i found most of the places were similar times. The best part about this place is the people, they were really helpful and made our stay perfect. We brought our 2 yr old along and they managed to get us a bigger room even though it was full at no extra charge and even gave her breakfast. There are not many places they would do that but they made my daughter really happy, they were also happy to give us suggestions on the better pubs to ta take a child to on the evening. They even lent us a dvd one night because she had fallen asleep early so we were stuck in for the night. The rooms are very clean and tidy with all the neccessities. They gave more little extras than the last 4star hotel i stayed in, such as bottled water. There are a lot of guest houses all next to each other but I would thouroughly recommend this place to any-one. We will hopefully be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris & Junefrom Wittersham, Kent, UK

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: friendliness
Cons: slightly longer window to access breakfast e.g 8.00 to 9.00
Location: Close to family whom we wanted to visit but excellent if you wanted to see the sights of Paignton
A very warm welcome and excellent facilities. Visiting our new grandchild and hotel was close by and easy to access (despite the Satnav not being aware of the nearby street being closed). A slight struggle to get to breakfast in time as it was only available between 8.00 and 8.30 am; But the food was excellent ! We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Hampshire

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb Hosts, spotlessly clean rooms, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Shearnfrom Banbury

All round brilliant!

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kath and Joe were perfect hosts. Can't fault the place, location or service. Great stay all round and amazing fried breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com