Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely location, lovely B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean room, good Wi-fi, breakfast was also very good and hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Perhaps slightly more flexible times for breakfast - a bit more of a lie in at the weekend would have been nice.
Location: Great location for nearby attractions and beaches. All within a 30 minute drive or so, but a car is definitely necessary.
We stayed for 3 nights B&B at the end of Sept and had a lovely stay. The grounds of Langleigh Guest House are really lovely. We stayed at the top of the house so there was a lovely view out over the village. Nice location to get to the nearby tourist attractions and beaches, but you do definitely need a car to access these. The hosts were really welcoming and waited for our arrival at 9pm and helped us in. Breakfast was of a very good standard and very tasty. Only slight shame was the timing for breakfast was quite a short window, and a little early for our liking at the weekend when we like a bit more of a lie in. We didn't get phone signal so it was great to have a good Wi-fi connection. Room was kept to a high standard, very clean and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Cosy bed and breakfast in a delightful location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cosy comfortable room with great view. Fresh fruit for breakfast! Just need to find an opportunity to visit again!
Location: Great location for walkers and visitors to the North Devon coast
We stayed for two nights on a walking break. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Nice to be greeted as we arrived with offer of carrying our luggage. Pot of tea brought to our room was very welcome and made us feel at home. Room cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy, good selection. Enjoyed the fresh raspberries and blueberries especially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Plymouth

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant place to stay. Very relaxing only downfull was shower pressure on top floor room was very low. Made to feel very welcome and they can't do enough for you, even got up and cooked us an early breakfast on the Sunday as we were off early to run a marathon. Excellent stay thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bedfordshire

“Beautiful guest house in beautiful surroundings”

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: lovely rooms, brilliant breakfast, friendly hosts.
Cons: nothing to improve
Location: lovely village, Can recommend the pub across the road-The Olde Globe for great meals and a local atmosphere . not far from beautiful beaches.
Beautiful location and absolutely fabulous garden. Friendly owners, lovely cream tea on arrival. Lovely bedroom, with wonderful views. generous.breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Peaceful Place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff furnishing and ambience
Cons: One more bedroom to be refurbished....all others to an excellent standard
Location: Within easy reach of Exmoor the coast and walking distance to the Globe Inn, so no need to drive if you want an evening meal and enjoy a drink
Weekend break spent here . Was very peaceful and relaxing located in the middle of the village. Staff excellent and friendly.Great breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Sfrom Bristol

Perfect B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found by chance on the web, I am so glad I did. What a fantastic B&B, situated in a pretty village with a wonderful garden. The bedrooms are excellent, clean and very well maintained, bed is very comfortable and certainly no complaints about the breakfast. When we arrived we were greeted by Jill who was very welcoming and asked if we would like a cream tea in the garden. I would highly recommend staying at Langley Guest House with Gill & Andy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mystery Guestfrom Bristol

Perfect

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a find, perfect in every way. Room very clean and upto date, bed very comfy, towels of a good quality and we were welcomed with a cream tea in the wonderful garden. I will certainly be going back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juergenfrom Leipzig

Tolle Lage, Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr herzliche Aufnahme. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Tolle Lage, gutes Frühstück. Sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, lovely house and gardens. Welcomed with cream tea which was lovely after long journey. The room was spacious and the girls loved their own room and the toys! Would definately go back and would highly recommend Langleigh guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynsey Parkerfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne

Perfect in every way

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
After an 8 hour car journey we arrived to a wonderful warm welcome with the offer of devon cream tea in the beautiful gardens. The room was immaculate and exceeded our expectations. The breakfast choices were vast and cooked to perfection. This guest house has received a number of awards and rightly so, the service received was second to none. We would definitely recommend this guest house to others and will return ourselves given the opportunity.