Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by feathers from ballarat victoria australia

"Comfy beds"

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable from the beginning. Met by a host who made me feel welcome and shown to my room and all very nice and clean and well set out for a single room. Very obliging in advising of the local sites of interest and the breakfast was superb. I couln't have been happier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phil

lawnswood guest house

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
owners where very helpful and friendly food was excellent although there was no evening meal avaliable only thing that let it down was the cleanlyness of the room toilet had been used and not flushed !!! needed a good dust, and the lack of parking was a pain.Location was good short walk to town centre and sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Shaw

Close to everything we wanted to do!

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel excellent, the host's were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it, it was proberbly the cleanest, nicest hotel stay we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great getaway place

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: very easy, comfortable place to be
Location: great location, close to town and sea front
Very lovely place to stay, friendly and very helpful. Room really comfortable and breakfast was delicious, both days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Barham-Hall

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We received the best of attention from owners and the food was excellent. The owners put themselves out to arrange our visit to National Trust venues and made some very helpful suggestions of places to eat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fun and friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The welcome was great, the room was super the food fantastic. What more can I say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & M

Enjoyable 3 night stay

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were pleased with our 3 night stay. The only suggestion would be to have a fan in the room. Our room was very warm in Summer and there was 1 window, but even open, a fan would have made a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny

Great Value

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but were impressed with the friendliness of the hosts and the sumptuous breakfast. This Guest House is conveniently located to the main centre and restaurants. We walked into the main area for dinner and enjoyed the stroll along the foreshore. This is a great hotel and value for money, would recommend and we would return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Worcestershire

cold outside but warm inside.

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly warm and relaxed.
Cons: Small ensuite.
Location: Pubs and restraunts close but not too close. Bus stops also close and about a mile to marina,
An enjoyable stay, parking ok but could be tight in high season, ensuite small but managable. Hosts were great and talk about an allday breakfast it took me allday to eat it. Wonderful we will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from West Yorkshire, UK

Late booking good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Central Location, Good nights sleep
Cons: Parking could be an issue in peak season
Location: Quiet
Very welcoming, good value for money. Quiet location. Belly busting breakfast.