Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 長野県松本市

静かなきれい

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: 朝食 オーナーがフレンドリー 施設全体がきれい
Location: 海にもショッピングセンターにも徒歩12,3分で行ける静かな地区にあります。
シングルの部屋だったので広くはありませんでしたが、きれいで清潔でした。 何よりもよかったのは朝食で、選択肢がたくさんあり、Full English Breakfastは温められたお皿に盛られて出てきて、とてもおいしかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heartbreak hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
this was our first experience of a uk hotel for many years, Chris (the owner) was waiting for us on our arrival,very friendly carried in our luggage to the first floor (no lift) this was not areal problem even though i have a mobility problem. the room was spotless as was the entire hotel,Chris and his wife Colleen were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. the breafast the next morning was very comprehensive unfortunately the heartbreak part of the stay was we had to cut short our stay due to illness, Crhis was very understanding and i would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly host...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and welcome
Location: Ate in a fab thai restaurant near the harbour and we found the oldest pub in Torquay in which we had to book a table!
The guest house was clean and tidy and in a good location. The walk to the harbour took about 10 minutes. The room we stayed in was a bit on the small side but that didn't put us off as we only stayed for 2 nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful especially in assisting car park manoeuvres as the car park area was tight on space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helenfrom Anglesey

Excellent host and hostess

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing was too much trouble for host and hostess . The entire hotel was spotlessly clean . Breakfast was very nice ..and location was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lassefrom Central location. Walking distansen to the centre and beach

Very Nice hotel in Torquay

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very good for the money. Central location, good breakfast and very serviceminded staff/owner. The room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrow Middlesex

Good location for the bay and shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere, simple furniture and fitting. Well cooked meals.
Cons: Bathroom needed updating with mixer taps in the room we stayed in.
Location: See above.
Only stayed for 2 nights/3 days, we had to rely on public transport stayed mostly in the torbay area and on the suggestion from our guest house owner Chris and Colleen , visited Brixham by boat. From there we went to Paignton beach which is more lively area. A good place to visit for a short stay holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

love lindum lodge

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Hand rail for us elderly people to access the bath/shower.
Location: Six minites to the front downhill- catch the bus back no31 or 12.Shopping centre 10 mite walk away.
stayed six nights Terrific value for money . Clean good helpful staff. the boss is a riot. Breakfast to die for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D.Andrewsfrom Glos

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly hotel a short walk away from city is a a bit of hill so older people may find the walk a chore.great choice of breakfast owner very helpful he even cleaned my car before we left.