Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heartbreak hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
this was our first experience of a uk hotel for many years, Chris (the owner) was waiting for us on our arrival,very friendly carried in our luggage to the first floor (no lift) this was not areal problem even though i have a mobility problem. the room was spotless as was the entire hotel,Chris and his wife Colleen were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. the breafast the next morning was very comprehensive unfortunately the heartbreak part of the stay was we had to cut short our stay due to illness, Crhis was very understanding and i would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly host...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and welcome
Location: Ate in a fab thai restaurant near the harbour and we found the oldest pub in Torquay in which we had to book a table!
The guest house was clean and tidy and in a good location. The walk to the harbour took about 10 minutes. The room we stayed in was a bit on the small side but that didn't put us off as we only stayed for 2 nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful especially in assisting car park manoeuvres as the car park area was tight on space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow Middlesex

Good location for the bay and shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Family atmosphere, simple furniture and fitting. Well cooked meals.
Cons: Bathroom needed updating with mixer taps in the room we stayed in.
Location: See above.
Only stayed for 2 nights/3 days, we had to rely on public transport stayed mostly in the torbay area and on the suggestion from our guest house owner Chris and Colleen , visited Brixham by boat. From there we went to Paignton beach which is more lively area. A good place to visit for a short stay holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

love lindum lodge

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Hand rail for us elderly people to access the bath/shower.
Location: Six minites to the front downhill- catch the bus back no31 or 12.Shopping centre 10 mite walk away.
stayed six nights Terrific value for money . Clean good helpful staff. the boss is a riot. Breakfast to die for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D.Andrews from Glos

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly hotel a short walk away from city is a a bit of hill so older people may find the walk a chore.great choice of breakfast owner very helpful he even cleaned my car before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Kent

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The interest and attention of the landlord.
Cons: The bedroom was rather chilly at times as the radiators only came on for short periods each morning and evening.
Location: Excellent location - just a short walk to the shops, restaurants and the harbour.
The landlord made our stay very pleasant because he was so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leedsalien from Mexborough south Yorks

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. very comfortable. Super breakfast and a very helpful host called Chris. He gave us good advice about places to see. We had a very enjoyable stay. Would really recommend the: Lindum Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Notts

Excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could do with decor update.