Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Got a really warm welcome, felt like home from home in the room and it was decorated nicely. Not far from the beech and would definitely recommend this B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gemma from Blackwood

ComfyCare Free Break

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at Mariners guest house. Comfortable, quiet and every need catered for. Set in a fantastic location, definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gemzie from Blackwood

Quaint and cosy!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Last minute booking and one of the best getaways we've ever experienced. Even though our room was a little compact it had virtually everything you could want and was nicely decorated. Breakfast was exceptional and location ideal. Only suggestion would be to add a small folding table/TV tray that could be pulled out and used for laptops and in the absence of a dressing table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from Broadstairs

Decor great

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decor great,very clean,very friendly and fantastic breakfast! The only down side was the location-surrounded by many other hotels,some of which were really not very nice at all.Had a very nice meal at the local Beefeater overlooking the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Food first class and plenltyfull.upgraded room without asking to kingsize.very helpful with whats on and where to go.will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was a very enjoyable stay very clean the breakfast was lovely and the owners very nice would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Upper Hutt New Zealand

Torquay B & B.

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of staff, breakfast.
Cons: Parking and small room.
Location: OK
Room was very small but clean. Excellent breakfast. Hosts were friendly and helpful even to the point of taking our washing which we had hung in the bathroom and drying and folding it while we were out for the day. The downside was the parking, only room for 3 or 4 cars and it was first in first served. Each day we had to park some distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather & Tom

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The host was very accommodating and polite, offering help in finding local tourist interests. The rooms were clean and comfortable, offering exactly what we needed. The breakfast offered a vast choice of options and was always great. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The B and B was everything we wanted. The location was ideal for the Town and the Seafront, the room though small, was comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, wide choice including croissants, fresh fruit and full English. The owner was very welcoming, and helpful. We will definitely go back.