Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant city centre hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Position. Comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff
Location: City centre with all main facilities walkable. Exeter has a great museum. Lovely cathedral.
Despite the fact there is a car park it was virtually impossible getting in to it. Cars were parked in positions which meant that it was difficult to manoeuvre. It is also expensive (£10 per day).So not a good start. Kettle was broken in room but it was replaced when requested. Other than that a very comfortable place to stay in a great position for exploring Exeter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Noisy

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely hotel, couldn't fault anything apart from the fact the staff places myself and children opposite a room full of hens and right near the entrance. The noise was terrible and we were woke up constantly by the doors banging and people coming in drunk banging up the stairs. A very expensive night for a terrible nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
A very pleasant stay , staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast overpriced ,but overall a welcome break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in central location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Most enjoyable stay meeting up with friends. Hotel is quiet,comfortable,and we'll located near all the sites and shops. Staff were the most helpful and friendly I have encountered in a hotel. Excellent throughout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Nice lobby but bedroom just average

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was ok. Lovely lobby but bedroom was freezing and heating/aircon wasnt working on arrival.ok for a one night stay and very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swc

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Really friendly staff There's car parking available but have to pay Also there's swimming pool so bring ur swimming gear Had a nice time shame just for a night, would love to have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked a basic room. The room was suitable for disabled persons, on the ground floor, but the bathroom grab handles were in a poor state and the grouting on the tiled walls was discoloured. I have stayed in this hotel before and the room was not of its usual standard. I mentioned to the reception that I was disappointed with the room and was told it was due for refurbishment. I was immediately offered an alternative room and upgrade, which I happily accepted. I could not have expected anything more in the way I was treated. The food in the restaurant was of a very good standard. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com