Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 11, 2014
What a wonderful place! We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Mill Farm! Very clean and well appointed. We particularly enjoyed seeing the animals. . Baby rabbits in the front yard was a plus. Delicious full English breakfast. . Very friendly inn keepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Portishead

Peaceul :-) Easy to find.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.Less rapeseed in the fields...my son suffers hayfever...our fault though didn't think!
Location: A nice farm house, lots of space, gardens and fields. Horses in the fields looking happy too.
We arrived earlier than suggested, free parking and we had a warm welcome. Shown to room and was offered a drink whilst we unpacked. Nice comfortable beds. Nice airy room, nothing missing. Lots of hot water.Good nights sleep, very peaceful. Wonderful cooked breakfast, couldn't do eneogh to please the family. Wish we could have had an extra couple of nights to explore the lovely area. I think we'll be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from New Jersey

Tranquil & beautiful Farm

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The tranquil environment and the breakfast
Cons: Better pillows and areas to sit in room
Location: Very pretty area with nice restaurants and sights to see. Loved the fields of yellow flowers.
Loved staying in Mill Farm B&B. it is located in a beautiful rural area. It is very quiet. Absolutely loved the owners. They were very helpful with questions about the area and restaurants. The breakfasts were very good. If you asked for something prepared in a certain way, they were very accommodating. We enjoyed talking to them and hopefully will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Tring

Comfortable and friendly Farm B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Mill Farm. Our family room for 4 (double plus bunk beds) was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. Good choice of breakfast which was included in the room price and good service. Breakfast room was a bit quiet and therefore not very relaxing. A radio or CD player would be a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dewy from Kent

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice B & B in lovely quiet location. We were visiting our eldest daughter at university in Exeter and this great B & B is just 15 mins drive away. We had a family room which was cosy rather than spacious but contained everything we needed. Service was very friendly and discreet and you certainly get the 'hotel' feel which we much to prefer to to what can often be seen as sharing someone's house in smaller B & Bs. Great recommendation provided for dinner in a pub just 5-10mins drive away and the breakfast the next morning was also top notch. We'll certainly consider using the hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bakers from Beds

Excellent B

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent B
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Humphrey from Essex

Service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome with pot of tea and help with luggage. There are a lot of steps to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from London, UK

Great stop over en route to Cornwall from London

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Welcome, cleanliness.
Cons: Not applicable to my stay
Location: Easy to find just outside Kenton, Exeter
An excellent nights sleep at a farm house. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings yet close to eating places by a short drive. Extremely good signage from main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Lancashire

Helpful owner

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful owner.
Cons: Disappointing breakfast.
Location: Quiet countryside in picturesque area.
Welcome arrival, with owner providing hot drinks of tea and coffee and offering to book evening meal at local restaurants, one of which gave us 10% discount. Shower disappointing as not easy to use, change water temperature. Breakfast a little disappointing with no sausage! Overall pleasant stay and we would return if staying in this area again.