Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent hotel near the city centre

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: the welcomeness of the staff
Cons: the hotel could do with a bit of an update
Location: the hotel is less than a mile from the city centre but you would need to drive really, the city has loads to do
the hotel is easy to find, very well priced per night, the rooms are fine, all with en suite, the en suites looked recently done up. Breakfast is included and is very good actually, they give you a little tick sheet to choose what you want and what time you want it so its all ready for you in the morning. the beds are comfy, the showers are excellent and the bar offers a good number of drinks from beers to spirits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel that needs some TLC!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The price!
Cons: The lighting.
Location: Good location for getting back to Plymouth or driving to Dartmoor.
We stayed here for one night, and for the money it was reasonable. However, the hotel website is somewhat misleading as the photos are very out of date and the front now looks a bit unkempt compared to the glossy pics! If they are to compete with the more corporate hotels just up the road then the owners need to spend some money on updating the rooms and lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Arrived late left early just needed a bed and breakfast in the north of Plymouth. Book late and got a good size room. Dated but adequate for a short stay near Dartmoor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AntonyB from Wigan

Friendly service and good breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice, I had a 4 poster bed, it looked a bit dated but was perfectly functional. I went to order dinner and the menu was a piece of paper with 6 items written on it, however dont let that put you off, I had Lasagne and it was great and got loads of chips and salad. Breakfast was really good.A good visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

A convenient hotel with off-road parking

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and attentive
Cons: Room decor
Staff were great. Good that you can check in very late. However, I was disappointed not to have been allocated the room I had booked on the Internet. Turned out OK as I was given a quiet room at the back of the hotel. But this is not the point, as I was looking forward to sleeping in a four poster bed. Décor of the room OK but there was a musty smell. I am glad that the weather has been dry as damp weather would have made it worse. Not sure I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good breakfast, tired hotel needing updating. Overall good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Hotel was a bit tired looking in places but this didn't detract from our enjoyment.
Location: Very convenient to the city and park and ride with Toby Carvery just over the road.
Overnight stay as working in Plymouth and wanted to make weekend of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tony m from chester

Excellent friendly service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay! Very friendly helpful staff. Pleasant and handy.Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeffd from Cardiff

Nice hotel - but with traffic noise

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly staff and a comfortable room plus great breakfast. The location is convenient for nearby industrial estates but with windows open on a summer's night there was some traffic noise from the main road outside. This would not put me off staying again when next in the area.