Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Hotel that needs some TLC!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The price!
Cons: The lighting.
Location: Good location for getting back to Plymouth or driving to Dartmoor.
We stayed here for one night, and for the money it was reasonable. However, the hotel website is somewhat misleading as the photos are very out of date and the front now looks a bit unkempt compared to the glossy pics! If they are to compete with the more corporate hotels just up the road then the owners need to spend some money on updating the rooms and lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Arrived late left early just needed a bed and breakfast in the north of Plymouth. Book late and got a good size room. Dated but adequate for a short stay near Dartmoor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AntonyBfrom Wigan

Friendly service and good breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, I had a 4 poster bed, it looked a bit dated but was perfectly functional. I went to order dinner and the menu was a piece of paper with 6 items written on it, however dont let that put you off, I had Lasagne and it was great and got loads of chips and salad. Breakfast was really good.A good visit
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

A convenient hotel with off-road parking

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and attentive
Cons: Room decor
Staff were great. Good that you can check in very late. However, I was disappointed not to have been allocated the room I had booked on the Internet. Turned out OK as I was given a quiet room at the back of the hotel. But this is not the point, as I was looking forward to sleeping in a four poster bed. D├ęcor of the room OK but there was a musty smell. I am glad that the weather has been dry as damp weather would have made it worse. Not sure I will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, tired hotel needing updating. Overall good value for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucestershire

good location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Hotel was a bit tired looking in places but this didn't detract from our enjoyment.
Location: Very convenient to the city and park and ride with Toby Carvery just over the road.
Overnight stay as working in Plymouth and wanted to make weekend of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tony mfrom chester

Excellent friendly service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay! Very friendly helpful staff. Pleasant and handy.Value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeffdfrom Cardiff

Nice hotel - but with traffic noise

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly staff and a comfortable room plus great breakfast. The location is convenient for nearby industrial estates but with windows open on a summer's night there was some traffic noise from the main road outside. This would not put me off staying again when next in the area.
2 out of 5
by Roundyfrom london

Fee level reflects to the standard

Posted May 27, 2014
The Hotel staff was very kind and friendly but we met only one staff who might be owner. This was our challenge to seek any possibilities to find good hotels even its fee level lower than average but rating is high. But it is hard to say that it is recommendable hotel to my firends.