Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very good family run B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not an Hotel
Location: Local to Royal William Yard
Although a brief stay I would not hesitate to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Great for dog owners and really good location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Spent one night here whilst traveling alone with my dog. Both made to feel very welcome and the owners were very helpful giving advice as to where best to go and walk the dog. The nearby Devonport park was superb. Room was lovely and the full English breakfast very good. If there is a down side to this place it is only that it has shared bathroom facilities. Although having said that the facilities that they had were both modern and very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position, close to all attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
I only had the basic room, but it was clean with a comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Wolverhampton

Good location, great hosts and car parking

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Made to feel very welcome. Dining room was wonderfully decorated.
Cons: Toilet and shower on each floor
Location: Quiet location not too far from city centre plenty of street parking
Made to feel very welcome, room clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Dining room wonderful and breakfast excellent quality and choice. Host was very friendly and helpful. Quiet location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PME from London

Fine for a cheap guest house - but just not 4 star

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all I want to point out that the people running the guesthouse were very friendly and very helpful - and the stay was very cheap - but I just feel that this establishment cannot honestly be advertised as a four star guesthouse. It is 2 or maybe 3 stars at best. Shared bathrooms with faulty showers and appalling water pressure and no toiletries provided. There was not even a pump on the wall to dispense cheap shampoo or shower gel - which is standard for even the most budget motel style accommodation, so despite the warm and friendly welcome, and the cheap tariff, I'm afraid I won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Taylor from Surrey

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet night with a relaxing atmosphere and friendly and helpful service. Room clean, neat and tidy with a good cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night

Posted Oct 2, 2013
I stayed overnight but my room was clean, and comfortable. The owner were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Would recommend this guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jax from sussex

Perfect in every way!!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great guest house, friendly owners, clean and comfy bed, clean room, decent shower, good car parking outside and lovely park to walk my little dog who was made very welcome too. Thanks guys - a great place to stay and recoup after a hectic visit to Plymouth delivering my daughter to uni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bertie from Norfolk

Top value

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights, and it was one of the best places i have stayed at. I travel a lot through work and get to stay in a variety of hotels and i have to say that the Phantele Guest house knocks the spots of all of them. The room was a good size, modern and very clean & tidy. The location is also good as its in a quite residential area, so no excessive noise, and only takes about 20 minutes to walk in to the City. If you are planning on visiting Plymouth then I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc J from Bristol

Superb!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, owners were very helpful and easy going. Family room was ensuite. Good location and breakfast was spot on as had a good choice of alternatives if you didn't want the cooked breakfast. If we head back to Plymouth we would strongly consider staying here again, Thank you!