Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Pine lodge. Lynton Devon

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All good
Great place to stay, peaceful, relaxing, the beds are wonderful.!!! Everything about Pine Lodge is excellent, the food ....lovely and plenty of it. John and Lynn are very welcoming, and know everything about North Devon you need to know. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Trowbridge

Weekend Break

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely location with views.
Cons: Bed too soft and bedding too warm.
Location: Would recommend walking the Valley of Rocks and also to Watersmeet. The funicular railway and Dunster Castle and mediaeval village worth the visit.
Friendly welcome from our hosts, comfortable clean room. Nice hearty breakfast set us up for our walk to Watersmeet. Very helpful advice from our host regarding local walks and restaurants. Walkable into Lynton and Lynmouth (about 25 minutes) but would recommend taxi back due to steep climb. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from London

Tranquility in the Countryside

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This B&B was absolutely lovely. We were welcomed warmly on arrival, only a short walk from Lynton and shown to our room which was lovely. Very homey feel and very clean. The breakfast the next morning was also delicious! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kit from Chichester

A pleasant B&B for an overnight stop over

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Lovely welcome, good ensuite bedroom and excellent breakfast
Cons: The owners might wish to consider providing guests with the ability to reduce, increase the warmth of the bedding. Our duvet was much much to warm.
Location: Exmoor is one of the loveliest National Parks in England. The coast is stunningly beautiful, with wonderful walking.
We arrived late in the afternoon after a torrid journey from the Midlands, so it was great to be warmly welcomed with a cup of tea, a lovely piece of cake and a pleasant chat with the owners. Our bedroom was bright and clean as was the ensuite bathroom, The room was warm and cosy Breakfast was excellent, with a variety of fruit, cereals, juices and cooked options. But it's served within a quite tight time frame, an extra 30 minutes would have been welcomed. The hosts are welcoming, chatty and full of advice and information about eateries and sights. So it deserves its 4 star AA rating. But our bedroom was small so not really a place in which to relax after a long day of walking and exploring this fabulous part of the UK. There is a small lounge but it's rather small and sparse; the house is set into a hillside with a very steep access drive; this also means that there is no garden in which to sit and listen to the surrounding forest and nearby waterfall. The house is also a little way away from Lynton and its restaurants and pubs: walkable certainly but involving some very steep bits So if we could we would rate this B&B as 4.5 for an overnight stay and 4.0 for a longer one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Suffolk

Excellence confirmed

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A delight to stay at Pine Lodge. We were welcomed with tea, coffee and lemon drizzle which was much appreciated after a long drive. Our room had a lovely view of the valley and was very comfortable. Recommendations were given for places to visit for our evening meal and and proved helpful and accurate. Breakfast was well cooked and delivered with a smile and friendly word. We were kindly allowed to leave our car while completing the suggested Valley of the Rocks circular walk. Much to do in this super location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful position, a bit tricky to find

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great position, comfortable rooms
Cons: Directions to find the place
Location: Beautiful spot with lovely footpath down into town
Very comfortable and extremely helpful owners who advised on walking routes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serena from Bedford

Lovely B&B in a rural location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Homely atmosphere, warm welcome, gorgeous room and great breakfast.
Location: Near both Lynton and Lynmouth, the sea is a couple of miles away and the national trust location of Watersmeet, which is absolutely beautiful.
The guest house owners were delightful and went out of their way to ensure that we were well looked after. The cooked breakfast was amazing and there was lots of fresh fruit on offer too. The super king size bed gave me one of the best nights sleep ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Words can't describe it , amazing

Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon Harvey from Plymouth

Nice quiet getaway for girlfriends birthday

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Greeted warmly with coffee and amazing carrot cake. Lovely hosts, lovely place, would highly recommend :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com