Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Berkshire

clean, friendly, super breakfast

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: Half=mile easy walk to the town of Brixham. Own parking, and it is also on the main bus route from Paignton (bus station next to train station).
stayed two nights and gt a warm welcome. Spotless room , good shower. Tea/ coffee facilities and, in the morning, a big' full English', and the rest, all cooked to order. I don't need to look anywhere else next time I go to Brixham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from plymouth

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted May 6, 2014
Lovely room owners were so polite and welcoming . Breakfast was really good . Definitely stay again and would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Southampton

Very friendly B & B

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Good welcome, friendly and efficient staff, lovely food.
Cons: Nothing much. Perhaps provision of wi-fi is the only thing I could think of.
Location: Brixham within walking distance, Dartmouth (regatta, Red Arrows, paddle steamer trip, steam railway) a bit further. All of Torbay nearby.
The staff led by Pete were all very friendly, welcoming and happy to help in any way. If you needed local information and ideas for what to do they were a mine of good information. The rooms were comfortable and prettily decorated, tea coffee and biscuits were replenished every day. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much, plenty of choice and well prepared from very good local produce. We were impressed that from the start our preferences were noticed - for example my wife takes her tea very weak so has hot water with a tea bag to dunk in it - after the first day her tea was brought to table like that. All in all we had a lovely time and it's hard to imagine it being bettered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Halesowen

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B&B which I would highly recommend anyone to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Droitwich

Top Class Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay, couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, Redlands feels like a real home from home, and the service was truly exceptional!!! I Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to family, friends or anyone else and will definitely return sometime soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super guest house

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Made to feel very welcome, comfortable room, great breakfast.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Close to the pretty harbour, walkable distance.
Excellent all round. Good value for money. Friendly welcome, comfortable room and lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Frome

Adequate

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room clean if rather cramped, brown rather depressing decor seemed to be a theme throughout, would benefit from a more coastal theme, perhaps. Breakfast though plentiful was disappointing on first morning as poached egg had to be sent back with raw white, sausages were terribly undercooked too. Food perfect the second morning but disappointed in lack of decent coffee, only instant being available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: We especially liked the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very good location near Dartmouth, etc.
We had a very nice time at the hotel and would go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from West London

excellent hospitality

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pete and his wife[didn't catch her name] were excellent hosts,very friendly,and made us feel very welcome.The room was comfortable and clean.The breakfast was wonderful,both plentiful,and of excellent quality.A thoroughly enjoyable stay and would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by RL from London

Great hosts, clean and good value!

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, and very willing to assist in planning our day trips. The B&B represents good value for money, and although it's not too close to the town centre, it's an easy walk in. Parking is convenient on the grounds, with overflow onto the roadside. It's a great base for any of the coastal walks in the area.