Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, intimacy
Cons: Brilliant as what it is.
Check in and staff were brilliant. Thanks Lucy. Room was great and everyone was friendly and gracious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

NOT 4 Stars!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast & staff
Cons: Rating & minimum sizing of a single room. Comfortable Seating availability
Location: Superb walks by rivers. Exmoor scenery & wildlife
The room was 6feet 6ins wide, just enough to fit the narrow single bed by 10 feet long. This space included an en suite shower & loo!! No space for a chair. Only WiFi in the bar and no seat anywhere with arms, so nowhere except the bed to sit and read comfortably. 50p to use a credit card. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. I chose this B & B because it was rated 4star by the AA...they have an AA poster in the entrance....no way can this be correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room with great views

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The room was very comfortable and had lovely views. The walk over to the hotel across the bridge was a lovely touch. We benefitted from how close it was to the various walks we did. The only drawbacks were with parking difficulties and our second breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Connecticut

Rock house - July 2014

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful. The location is beautiful and the staff was so kind and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Stratford-on-Avon

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, room & bathroom a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway in Seaview hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We were looking for a room with a view in Devon. The Rock House was just the place. From breakfast served in a sea-side garden to the cable car ride up the cliff to the nearby village, to the most scenic morning walk from the Valley of Rocks back to the village on a narrow cliffside pathway. Highly recommended. Most friendly staff. Our tip: staying at the Rock House will get you access to the residents-only Rising Sun pub across the bridge in the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Gloucestershire

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!!
Cons: Little, if nothing!
Location: Funicular railway to Lynton, walks to Valley of the Rocks (or drive if like me and lazy). Loads to do and lots of pubs and eateries.
My wife and I stayed for a short weekend break 21st June 2014. Rock House was perfectly positioned alongside the river near the harbour, with views directly out to sea. Parking no problem right outside hotel. Tastefully decorated modern clean rooms, with friendly staff and excellent breakfast service. Nice relaxing beer garden, with outside food service for those sunny days! Slept really peacefully in comfortable beds, with the sound of the river passing by. Definitely will be visiting this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Window in room did not close fully so could be a bit cold.
We were on a short break and were making it up on a day by day basis. Rock House was a great place to discover. To be right on the sea like that was terrific. Staff were friendly. We stayed and ate there in the evening. Food was ok but if you want better quality there are plenty of places in very easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J and K from U.S.

Lynmouth Stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay , lovely location. Helpful staff, and excellent dinner and breakfast. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Bristol

Wonderful hotel beside the harbour

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Walks on the beach and by the river, the cliff railway, relaxing!
This hotel is located right on the beach next to the harbour in Lynmouth. It is a short walk to the cliff railway. The bedroom was compact but comfortable with everything you would need in it. There was a warm welcome on arrival. I would highly recommend staying here.