Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin & Corinnefrom Melbourne, Australia

Friendly service, good food.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm, homely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F Waynefrom Swindon

Weekend Break

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietors wQere welcoming and friendly, they went out of their way to help us.Little extras made a difference. The breakfast was very nice, and a good choice. We would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great owners

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very friendly and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by grahamfrom Plymouth

Llfracombe

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great breakfast lovely owners nice area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonfrom Austria

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly hosts, good location, nice bar and breakfast room, best value for money. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NDfrom Alton

Good location for the Tarka Trail

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Half way up the road into Ilfracombe, a good place to start for the Tarka Trail, a foot just down to walk up saves a 150ft climb, a short walk to town about 15 mins, and on the main bus route for all the surrounding area, Fantastic breakfast a wide choice and freshly cooked. Very helpful owner and staff, and a on site carpark. All-round a good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom Bristol

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel with a great addition of a bar.
Location: Not too far from the shops and harbour. The walk back may be a bit of an issue for some though.
We were greated by Richard on our arrival at the door who was very welcoming. The room was really nice and very clean. We had tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary biscuits, a bottle of water and mints. A well stocked mini bar. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice and freshly cooked. Richard and Annette are very friendly and we were made very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny and Davidfrom Isle of Wight

Wonderful short break

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service could not be faulted from the moment we were welcomed on arrival, to our final, delicious breakfast. Situated a pleasant walk to and from the town and harbour , though bus passed the hotel at frequent intervals. So many extra touches not always found in 4 star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
very pleasant stay, lovely friendly welcome and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com