Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Great central base

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Perfect hotel, clean, comfortable, great welcome. Staff couldn't do enough. lovely breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very basic

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was far to hot due to a boiler problem, hence we had to request a fan. Our room had a low eave which we constantly walked into. The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. The decor was tired. The rooms do not have an iron, the iron is in the corridor of the 1st floor. The breakfast was average. Overall the location was great as you can easily walk to town, the staff were friendly and the parking was ample for a busy weekend, but it was not the experience of a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It's an overall nice hotel, good breakfast and a nice bathroom, the two important things! When we first got there the first receptionist was extremely rude and I was ready to ask for my money back and leave, luckily a nicer women come and helped us, told is times and where our room was, she could tell we were annoyed and lightened our spirits after a long drive. The room was basic but clean. Bathroom was lovely with a really nice shower. It was nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good and come out quickly. Overall it was good, Id stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cfrom Milton Keynes

First class

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Excellent.. The staff are friendly and helpful. I always try to stay here when on business in Exeter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisafrom cardiff

st andrews hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Lovely hotel only downside was you could hear the traffic needs a new windowand the room would benefit with curtains the hotel was clean and breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilfridfrom Brixham

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
We were very impressed and had a lovely stay, will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vaughanfrom glossop

st andrews

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
great hotel, enjoyed my stay was welcomed by pleasant staff. rooms need updating but clean and comfortable. breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, solid place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014 
A very nice hotel, a short walk from the Centre or Quay and on a main approach to Exeter from the M5 allowing one to bypass the centre if arriving by car. Lots of car parking spaces. Rooms have everything one would expect, the only thing not there that could be included was a fridge of any sort but that is not really needed. Breakfast was table service and brought quickly. We would definitely think of using this hotel again if travelling to Exeter - it is not the height of luxury but a lower cost hotel allows more money to be spent on food, drink, shopping...