Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr freundlichen Gastgebern und ein sehr gutes Frühstück (ausgezeichnete Marmeladen) . Die Lage war sehr gut genau so wie die Sauberkeit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom London

Great B&B - superb breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Super breakfast with plenty of options
Cons: I loved the cleanliness of the room
Location: Only 10mn walk to Paignton's fantastic beach
We enjoyed our stay in a comfortable, spotlessly clean & freshly redecorated room. A great range of options was presented for breakfast and they tasted great. The hotel is a mere 10mn walk from the beach which was no trouble whatsoever and probably means the location is quieter when things get really busy. I think the only downside is that there is no room or lounge available for residents, so once we'd put our 5-year old to bed, there was nowhere we could spend the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great find!

Posted May 22, 2013
This was a last minute booking for us and what a find! Immediately felt at home. Lovely room, very clean and fresh B & B, warm friendly owners, delicious English breakfast. Richard was very helpful with our arranging parking. Ten minute walk to beach Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekender

Very comfortable and great hosts

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. Very helpful owners. Breakfast was really tasty if a little early! Served between 7.45 and 8.45. Overall would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly owners which make you feel welcome. Good location only a couple minutes drive from the zoo. Would definetly stay here again if I was in the area. Also a very nice breakfast with a good choice available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel!!

Posted May 21, 2012
fantastic room and service - couldnt have been a friendier welcome and the breakfast ws fab!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Guildford

Charming short stay

Posted Nov 1, 2011
Location: Paignton is "kiss-me-quick" and family friendly
Our hosts made us feel very welcome and looked after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

muy familiar

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The owners were very friendly and helpful