Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Four nights, great location.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were looking for a clean. Centrally located. Good priced place to stay. St Rita ticked those boxes. About 8 minutes to the rail station. About 25 minutes to the Barbican dining area. 10 minutes to central city. Up the road (opposite direction to city) a 10 minute stroll is rec centre and excellent pub. Room at St Rita was huge, clean,basic with a great shower. We were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Doncaster

Good value hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel. Rooms are prety basic but clean and confortable. Good location for the town center.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Newbiefrom Wiltshire

Poor

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very disappointing stay and I shall not be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shaunfrom Plymouth

Ok

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean with en-suite but was cold even with heating on full the room never warmed up. Also only 4 tv channels worked with the indoor Ariel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ajl

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
tout à fait correct dommage que la salle de bains ne soit pas dans la chambre petit déjeuner anglais très copieux beaux meubles style anglais
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to railway station

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was small dusty & in need of decorating. There was no soap or toiletries supplied apart from a bottle of hand wash, & only half a toilet roll supplied. The dining room was cramped but the breakfast was adequate. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room and hotel good service good and amenities good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AlanS

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant Hotel to stay , clean & tidy, staff friendly and helpful . Decor outdated and car parking limited . However, ideal location if using train as station about 10 minutes walk .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: difficult one that!!
Cons: not much in the way of tourist info.lack of cleanliness!Parking and access to parking
Location: Close to town centre
on arriving I was greeted by Ben with "youre too early!" good start!Room ok but as long as we didnt look out the window!Parking very poor!Strong smell of smoke and cheap air freshener! Breakfast reasonable.No towels or flannels in bathroom,which was down the corridor,so had to get dressed to then get undressed to get shower!!Which was very unsafe to use as no mat to prevent slipping in shower!I think the room could of benefitted from a good hoover!Bed linen was not changed during our 3 day stay and not sure if it was clean for us arriving as found hair under pillow which was not ours!! On leaving we met guests who told us their shower was mouldy! and there was thick dust on pictures!! We will not be returning !!