Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly owners
Cons: Updated furniture and reorganise rooms especially number 7
Location: Quite a walk to pubs and beach
Hotel owner very helpful and friendly, room very cramped and corridor like (No 7) however very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Freindly and helpful owners

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Great breakfast. Owners very helpful and friendly. Only a few minutes walk to the sea front, and about 15 minutes to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Wales

A very nice stay at the Summerlands Guest House

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable with good food
Location: located about 5 mins walk up a slight hill, 10 mins max from town centre, many pretty villages nearby to visit, numerous boat trips
We stayed here 22/08/14 for 4 days, having read good reviews online. We were not disappointed , we arrived earlier than check in - but were allowed to park in the car park to the rear of the hotel. The proprietor ( Paul ) was waiting in the car park, he was very friendly - he gave us our keys and he took our bags to the room while we went around the town before checking in. The house is located about 10 mins walk from the centre, located on a slight hill, very warm welcome on arrival, house is kept very clean as is the room, breakfast was cooked to order at breakfast and was very good. We decided not to use the car while there, Paul was very helpful with suggesting places of interest to visit and things to do, and how to get there,supplying timetables and where to catch the bus etc, which saved us a lot of time.All in all, a very well run Guest House, very friendly and helpful proprietors,clean and comfortable rooms, and good food which made our holiday a very pleasant experience, if in Torquay again, would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location v near beach and local amenities. Room a good sized just felt a little dated. However plenty if tea/coffee etc in the room. Breakfast was good and hosts very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly and breakfast in is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileenfrom Dorset

A nice place to stay in

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything there you needed and no trouble to get it if it wasn't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SPfrom Singapore

Vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Friendly service. Can be a little noisy at night during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B within easy reach of local amenities.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: The B&B was ideally placed, as i could walk to everything i needed, including the Riviera Conference Centre. The owners are very helpful,
Very helpful owners, who went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, easy, as not visited the area for a long time and was everything that i needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com