Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva Stockholmfrom Stockholm

Trevligt, men......

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell i bra läge. Det som var mindre bra var att tiden för frukosten bara var en halvtimme och att WIFI inte fungerade alls i rummet och i allmänna utrymmet som bara var en korridor fanns inte ens en stol.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
unfortunately I wouldn t recommend this guest house at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Voigtfrom Halle/Saale

Preis/Leistung stimmte nicht

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich wurde sehr freundlich empfangen, das Zimmer war klein, aber sehr sauber, die Dusche musste ich mit Etlichen teilen, so dass ich einmal nicht zum Zuge kam, die Frühstückszeit war sehr begrenzt und das Essen spärlich. Direkte Lage zum Bahnhof, 15 Minuten Fußweg zum Zentrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Limited free on street parking saves costs but be there in the evening to claim it. Very good location for station, university and city centre. Old building, traditional décor, clean. Breakfast fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Irenefrom Spain

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guest house is located in a good area but the room is too tiny with a single bed only. Breakfast is very limited and I would not call it a continental breakfast. The bathroom and toilet is shared. Good point is: a. Free wifi b. the owner is quite friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Wfrom Stourport On Severn

Value accomodation

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was compact but adequate. A little dated but clean enough. The owners were welcoming and friendly. I did not have breakfast. Comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: The windows in the top floor rooms could do with restrictors to stop them opening so far for safety
Location: Near the town center and not to far from the barbican
The room was ok the staff was very helpfull breakfast was ok and free
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AFfrom London

Pretty low grade stuff

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a great deal. Pretty shabby place. I was not allowed to check in until 4. I called in at 1 to leave my bag but no one was there. The TV did not work properly, and there was no hot water for the shower in the morning. I had to leave at 8.25 to get the 8.40 train on a Sunday morning, and breakfast was not served until 8.30. So I had to leave without a shower or food.
3 out of 5
by Leahfrom Colchester, Essex, UK

Nice Cheap Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
would have been nice to have a cooked breakfast rather than continental and for the breakfast times to be longer 8-8.30 is just not enough time. otherwise hotel was clean and comfy staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com