Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Epcot-pete from Worcestershire

Very pleased and would recommend it to our friend

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our scoring tells it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from Southampton

friendly welcome

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stay over Easter. The room was comfortable and clean as was the rest of the building . Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah and nick from London

Fabulous in every way!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
From the lovely warm welcome when we arrived at The Baytree to the amazing room, facilities and breakfast, everything was to the highest standard. We will most definitely return and recommend to everyone. Torquay at her finest :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nichola from birmingham

great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I spent 2 nights at the Baytree with my boyfriend it was a last minute booking. We arrived late on the friday night and were warmly welcomed. We were given an upgraded room as we were the only guests that weekend. Our room was spacious, bright, clean and comfy with everything you could wish for. The en suite was spotless. Breakfast of our own choices was served at 9.30. The Baytree is only 2 mins in the car from the sea front. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and would return again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobby vining/Sam vining from Burnham on sea

Perfect

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little b&b couldn't be more perfect , the owners Chris and Karen could not do more for us if they tried , they made my wife's birthday perfect , even giving her a present and card at breakfast. The breakfast was excellent and there was a great choice , catering for all people . The rooms were spotless and well supplied with tea and coffee and also soaps and shower gels etc . The position of this b&b was for me ,perfect . 10 mins walk to the seafront or town centre . I would recommend this place to anyone and I will be back , there is parking on the roads restriction free all around the b&b and it also has it's own 3 space car park to use . 5star perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from London, UK

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Baytree, the owners making every effort to make our visit as easy as possible for us (often going beyond the remit of most Bed and Breakfasts: running us to the station, lending us umbrellas, etc). They made every effort to help us out and make our four days in Torquay ones to remember. I'd definitely recommend this B'n'B to anyone going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cardiff

Perfect!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you could wish for from a B&B! Chris and Karen were fantastic and very welcoming hosts. Extremely clean room with very comfortable bed and all amenities you need. En-suite was spotless. Nice quiet location, but less than 10 mins walk to train station/sea front. Breakfast was first class with large selection of both hot and cold food. Chris even picked us up from station on the first day and took us back at the end, which was a perfect example of the personal touch that was evident throughout our 7 day stay. Good value for money. Highly Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A student couple from Finland

Friendly hosts and amazing breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would heartily recommend; very friendly and flexible hosts, clean and comfortable room and very tasty breakfast with many great alternatives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan from worthing

Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at The Baytree. Chris and Karen made us feel very welcome and the room was great. Great location for the town centre and plenty to see and do. The breakfast was super and Chris and Karen are fantastic hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com